Steemit Open Mic Week 77 - Creep, @maerod ft. @lilixblack.

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello, Steemit friends!


Today I leave you my entry for Steemit Open Mic, Week 77. I'm playing a cover of a great song I really like, it's called "Creep" by Radiohead. Alicia Zapata, @lilixblack, is acompaning me with her beautiful voice :)

Want to join us with your voice?

Here I leave you the lyrics:

Creep

When you were here before
Couldn't look you in the eye
You're just like an angel
Your skin makes me cry

You float like a feather
In a beautiful world
And I wish I was special
You're so fuckin' special

But I'm a creep, I'm a weirdo.
What the hell am I doing here?
I don't belong here.

I don't care if it hurts
I want to have control
I want a perfect body
I want a perfect soul

I want you to notice
When I'm not around
You're so fuckin' special
I wish I was special

But I'm a creep, I'm a weirdo.
What the hell am I doing here?
I don't belong here.

She's running out again,
She's running out
She's run run run run

Whatever makes you happy
Whatever you want
You're so fuckin' special
I wish I was special

But I'm a creep, I'm a weirdo,
What the hell am I doing here?
I don't belong here.
I don't belong here.

steemit_open_mic_week_77.png

Which song would you like us to try next week? Let me know with a comment!

Mae Rod.

Sort:  

Arrechisimo chamo! Alicia canta demasiado!

Gracias mi brooo! Que bueno que te gustó vale! Ya @lilixblack vió tu comentario, así que seguro en lo que llegue a casa te responde jajaja :)

No sé por qué no había respondido a esto antes jajaja ¡Gracias!

This is the definition of beauty. You got a gift girl, use it well.

Thank you very much, papaudeme! I'll tell @lilixblack to take a look at your comment :D

Oh my, thank you for this comment, it made me smile :)

DIOSSS!! Este cover está tan bueno en tantos sentidos. Amo esta canción y amo su cover. Excelente ejecución y la voz de @lilixblack es preciosísima. Felicitaciones y muchísimo éxito en el concurso <3

Muchisimas gracias, Maria! Que bueno que te haya gustado! :D

¡Gracias! <3

Hello, Luzcypher! Great to know you were here :)

Excellent cover, you two! Awesome guitar and vocals for sure! Nice!

Here we are, once again hahaha! Thank you for your kind words, passion-grond. Hope you to have a nice weekend!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maerod from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

amo a tu novia vale!!! me encantó esta version un poco mas darks <3

Jajajaja muchas gracias Shau! Que bueno que te gustó! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66