Steemit Open Mic Week 77 - Spanish Sahara - Foals (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey guys,

I've done something a little different for my open mic entry this week and I hope it turns out a success like the last entry I posted!

All the comments on my video "My Delirium - Ladyhawke" were so encouraging and breath-taking to me, that I really wanted to push myself further and set myself a challenge. Admittedly it did take a lot longer than my previous entries and so I've not been able to post anything for a couple of weeks.

I decided to kick the guitar for this one and instead, post a song made up entirely of my voice. I've created an 8-part acapella (including the tick noise for the beat) and layered it using LogicPro. The backing sounds are not live I'm afraid but the melody part is performed for you.

I thought I would give this a shot and I'm sure my fellow Steemians will be honest with their feedback... so if this is something you enjoy, please shout out because I can definitely produce more and hopefully some of my originals too!

Sort:  

Angel voice

Sound like blues. can i get song pls

Lovely voice @lucybanks. Nice to see another fellow Brit on here, there aren't that many of us lol. Really enjoyed this open mic, your rendition of 'My Delirium' pulled at my heart strings :-)

There's an echo on the melody part, seems like you're singing in the shower... other than that, top notch.

Oh yeah, Lucy... This is fantastic! Loving your vocals and very much appreciating your production efforts in putting the whole package together... NICE!

Very nice!

Support Stimu.png

Nice voice :)

Hey @lucybanks, I enjoyed checking this one out and have provided some constructive criticism and honest feedback. You're moving in the right direction

I have included you in my Judge's Top List For Wk 77
Check out the full review here
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-77-original-blog

So beautiful, Dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68