Openmic Week 77 - Feeling good (Nina Simone Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Dear Openmic family,

wanna know how I feel about you?

:)

Sort:  

absolutely fantastic @melavie wonderful performance

Thank you so much!!! :)

Yes yes yes. I´m feeling good! I find myself dancing around my bedroom while you play. I being transported back to the summer nights around the fire at the festival in Czech.

Thank you lovely Ingrid! I just listened to the recordings again this weekend too! Dancing and singing! :)
<3

MEL AVIE!!! OH MY GOD! How do you DO that?????? This is my favorite performance of yours yet! And I have seen them all! (over the weekend I literally binge watched ALL of them!)
You have a gentle sassiness about you which is so enjoyable to watch. I love the guitar tapping! It makes me wanna play tambourine while you sing and play! Sorry I am such a fangirl right now but sweet holy stars. You're AMAZING. I am honored to have connected with you and I am working so hard on learning that song you were so kind to send. ❤️ Thank you so much. I don't know how you aren't famous and well-known around the world. Injustice. Well I will tell the whole world about you, girl. One person at a time just watch me.

Also, do you know of Patty Griffin or Gillian Welch? They're my 2 favorite musicians.. if you covered anything by either one of them I would lose my shit. I could SO hear you sing Patty's "Rain." It's my wallowing song. Ha.

Yeah ok I'm quiet now. Love you, lady.

I love her performances SO much.

Serena I cannot tell you how happy your comment makes me. Especially coming from you since I am loving your music so much. That's why I will check out your favorites immediately because I know I will love them too. :)
I think the impression of sassiness comes from the from the fact that I don't know any way to separate my facial expressions from my emotions. That's tricky sometimes. :D
Thank you so much for appreciating my music!
Love!!!
❤️

Odd.. I can't find my comment anymore .. am I blind? It was gigantic, but at least you saw it! Surprisingly, it didn't take me that long to type out though.. I was excited and when I'm on my PC I can type faster than the wind when I'm fired up. ♥

You never cease to amaze with your skills @melavie

I have included you in my Judge's Top List For Wk 77
Check out the full review here
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-77-original-blog

Yee! Wow! I just checked it out! Thank you so much that made me really happy!

You're most welcome, so glad to make you that happy. Even if I take a while to respond, like it's been 16 days, sometimes even 4 months, I still scroll down the replies and do my best to answer almost everyone.

I appreciate that!!

I do what I can, thanks

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Absolutely beautiful. Excellent cover of an amazing woman by another amazing woman. Thanks for sharing.

Oh wow! I'm happy I made you feel good too. Thank you so much!!! <3

wooohooow.... des war guad... liebe grias rüber ins kleine Nachbarland... warte schon auf mehr....

Haha dongsche Nachbar. Gfreit mi! :)
Ich hab auch einige deutsche Lieder im petto aber ich weiß ned ob das hier der richtige Ort is um die zu posten? Hast du Erfahrung mit der deutschsprachigen steemit community bzw gibt's die überhaupt?

Also es gibt schon eine Deutsche Community aber diese ist klein, aber MUSIC ist doch eine eigene Sprache da ist es am ende egal welche SPRACHE man singt, wenn es gut klingt und da mache ich mir bei Dir keine Gedanken ;) wird es gefallen ;)

Very warming. Just what I needed. Thank you. Feels like a cup of hot chocolate <3

I like the thought of having the effect of hot chocolate on you. Sweet. :)
Thank you for listening!

You are insanely talented, lovely control of your voice, and it also feels very close and intimate. I like your first smile when you say the first I am feeling good 💚

Thank you lovely yidneth! Yeah this song makes me feel good indeed. I couldn't hide. :)
❤️

Hey I thought Magic was stellar :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73