Steemit OpenMic Week 77 – Bang – Original song

in #openmic6 years ago

1.png

Hi OpenMic Community!

This week I would like to introduce you to Ella Nor, an emerging artist here in Portugal. I've been working with her for a couple of years, and this is her latest single, Bang. You can check the original version on youtube, aswell as more of her work.

Enjoy!

Lyrics

1st verse
She got scars you cannot see,
Went too deep
So supreme, she's on her knees
Again
She was starting to believe
One, two three
But she lost it all, again

Pre
But everything was dark, dark
Couldn't see the light, the light
And if she can't go back to feed her heart
Gotta let it go, gotta let it

Chorus
Bang, bang a shot to the heart
And it took it away, it took it away oh
Bang bang,
Gotta let it go, gotta let it go

2nd verse
Living for the love she craves, falling deep in the wish to sufocate
Praying for a little faith, to consume
all the trouble that she faced

Pre
But everything was dark, dark
Couldn't see the light, the light
And if she can't go back to feed her heart
Gotta let it go, gotta let it

Chorus
Bang, bang a shot to the heart
And it took it away, it took it away oh
Bang bang,
Gotta let it go, gotta let it go

Bridge
Don't wait, just see, don't close your eyes,
Can we still live with sober minds,
No peace, release,
Look what she hides

Pre
But everything was dark
Couldn't see the light
And if she can't go back, to feed her heart, gotta let it go
Ooh

Chorus
Bang, bang a shot to the heart
And it took it away, it took it away oh
Bang bang,
Gotta let it go, gotta let it go

End
Took it away, took it away
Took it away, took it away

I was starting to believe, one, two, three but I lost it all, again

Sort:  

Love your song and performance! I wish I was there playing music with you.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Hey @luzcypher! Nowadays that's not impossible, we can do a Mexico-Portugal jam one of these days! Cheers

Well, talking serious business, you have any ideia how we could do so??

Great song!

Support Stimu.png

Ella is simply phenomenal here! Wonderful composition, and quite the excellent and most passionate guitar dynamics, which provides the perfect foundation for Ella's incredible vocals. NICE!

Hey @passion-ground, she definitly is! I believe someday we'll see her on the big stages worlwide! And who knows if i wont be there with her eheheh I'm glad to introduce all of You to her

Nice @pedromrmourato ! Love Ella Nor's voice😍

Thanks @silviagoh, I'm a big fan aswell!

I love all your work guys! i'm a venezuelan singer and i mention your performance or week 75 when you won the Open Mic contest on this post speaking about the power of the voice like an instrument, i support you, you have a new fan.

Note: i don't know if you speak spanish but the post is in spanish so... jeje, greetings and blessings.

Here's the post for if you want to see it:

https://steemit.com/spanish/@ilazramusic/la-voz-tambien-es-un-muy-dificil-instrumento

5lneC-I0_400x400.jpg

hey @ilazramusic, i just checked your post and it's great! Thanks for mentioning us! My spanish isn't great but I understood it completely! Cheers

I follow you, i hope to listen so much great material from you, good vibes always!

i followed you too, hope you keep up the good work!

Super cool to hear and watch. She is really great. Following.

Thank you so much @siomarasalmeron, I'm glad I could introduce her to you!

Great work!
Solid performance!
You smashed it yet again, mate!

Hey bro, thank you so much! You did smashed it once again this week, you have the gift to reach people's heart, and that's what makes a true artist! I'm really glad I had the chance to find you here! Looking forward for your next work! Music, portraits, you name it!

Amazing original as always @pedromrmourato, you and Ella Nor were on point!

I have included you in my Judge's Top List For Wk 77
Check out the full review here
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-77-original-blog

Wow, that was incredible. Sorry I have been so busy that I only saw this now. Congratulations on the win! Very well deserved.

Hey @builtinfire! You don't have to be sorry, as far as I know, the information on the blockchain stays here forever, so it's never too late ahah Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67