7 Of The Funniest Musical Comedic Skits

in #music7 years ago (edited)

We all love a good laugh, and I especially love to see comedians who combine comedy with music (or any other talent). Here is a list of the funniest musical comedian skits I could find!


7. Classical Music In The Key Of Comedy - Pagagnini

This skit involves the piece Canon in D by Johann Pachelbel. The way the instrumentalists engage on stage is amusing! (Sorry these descriptions will be short because I'm trying not to give away what happens).


6. Bohemian Rhapsody misheard lyrics & music  - Rainer Hersch 

I find this funny because my father (@remlaps) constantly sings music with the wrong lyrics. For example, What a Wonderful World by: Louis Armstrong goes I see trees of green, red roses too. I see them bloom for me and you. and I think to myself, what a wonderful world. . . He sings I see leaves and trees and skies of blue, puppies and kittens and red roses too, and I think to myself What a wonderful world. I'm serious, I couldn't sing that song for you without a sheet of lyrics, he has completely messed it up in my head. Btw none of what he says about Bach (or Scott Joplin) is true. Here is the video:


5. Things You Don't Say To Your Wife (The Wife Song) - Tim Hawkins

I just want to say, this is hilarious. Tim is a music master, I can only dream of learning that solo after years of practice, scales, and arpeggios. I would recommend looking at some of his other stuff (And not saying this to your wife).


4. Four Chord Song - Axis of Awesome

It's funny, but I figured out that the cadence used in Don't Stop Believing is pretty common in modern music, but it is still incredible to watch (and funny). This video has over 40,000,000 views, and is pretty entertaining. 


3. T.V. Preparation - Victor Borge

I first saw this skit a few days ago on Facebook. I found it extremely funny, and it lead me to watch many more of Victor Borge's performances. I would also recommend watching his other skits like The Page Turner


2.  Quando Caliente el Sol - Smothers Brothers 

This skit is one of my favorite Smothers Brothers skits, because of the beauty of the song, and the fact that the piano player is involved. I put this skit before number 1 as a introduction (1 uses components of 2). I'd also like to note that the conductor is John Williams (Yes the composer of themes such as Star Wars, Home Alone, and Jurassic Park). Here is Quando Caliente el Sol.


1. Poor Wandering One/Dueling Banjos - Smothers Brothers 

This is probably the funniest song on the list (I'm not gonna write much because I don't want to give it away as I previously stated). 


All Previous Weekly7s


7 Relaxing Classical Pieces You Should Try to Listen to This Week

 7 Songs from Broadway Musicals You Should Try to Listen to This Week

 7 Songs By Billy Joel That Should Have Been Hits

 7 Exhilarating Classical Pieces You Should Listen to This Week

 7 Classical Composers That Wrote Extremely Famous Christmas Music

 7 Love Ballads You Should Listen to This Week

 7 Pieces of Classical Music Used in Popular Movies

 7 Piano Sonatas YOU Should Listen to This Week

 7 Movies About Artists You Should Watch (This Week)

 Revisiting 7 of My Own Compositions to Wind Down the Year

 7 Pieces by Gabriel Fauré YOU Should listen to This Week

 7 Fantastic Sports Related Movies YOU Should Watch This Week

7 Songs I've Been Listening to this Week in Remembrance of My Great Grandmother

7 One-Hit-Wonders You probably Forgot About but Will Recognize Right Away

7 Magic Tricks That Will Probably Amaze You

7 Disney Songs You Should Listen to This Week

7 Piano Concertos You Should Listen to This Week

7 (+3) Of Vivaldi's Compositions in Honor of His Birthday

7 Of The Funniest Musical Comedic Skits


Thanks for reading this! I love entertaining videos such as the ones on this list. If you know any other funny performances, please comment them below. Otherwise, let me know what you thought of this list. As always, feedback is appreciated, and remember to check back later! 

Also remember to check for: My weekly 7 post, As Well As My Composer Birthday Posts


Sort:  

I'm serious, I couldn't sing that song for you without a sheet of lyrics, he has completely messed it up in my head.

If you want, I can also help with the pronunciation of "Chopin." ;-)

Yeah, thanks for that :( That was embarrassing.

Seriously, that Tim Hawkins video is pretty funny. I'd never heard of him before. I also got a kick out of this one that I overheard when you were researching them.

Your reward for being in Promoted is an upvote and 0.010 SBD extra promotion.
Good job, keep your contents promoted! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38