7 Pieces of Classical Music Used in Popular Movies

in #weekly78 years ago

Hello everyone, almost everyone likes movies. Movies cause us to believe we are actually experiencing the plot. A huge part of this is the music in the background. Here are 7 classical pieces used as soundtracks for movies.


7. A Night on Bald Mountain - Fantasia

This is probably one of the earliest Disney movies ever. It set famous classical pieces with animated characters illustrating a story. I like this piece because we played it in band when I was in 7th grade (Obviously an arrangement). Night on Bald Mountain by: Modest Mussorgsky is used in many different horror movies, and is an easy example of "scary" music.


6. Also sprach Zarathustra - 2001: A Space Odyssey

I hated this movie, absolutely hated it. I didn't know it was possible to fall asleep 7 times within the span of one movie. However, this piece is glorious, famous, and very much classical. I have put it on the list because nearly everyone has heard the piece.


5. Once Upon a Dream - Sleeping Beauty

This song comes from a piece known as the Sleeping Beauty Waltz from the Sleeping Beauty Ballet by: Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky. This is an age old children's fairy tale, so nearly everyone knows the story and has seen the movie. 


4. Ritt der Walküren - Apocalypse Now

I've never seen this movie, but I recognized this piece by Wagner (Va-gner) right away. It is very famous.


3. Ode to Joy - The Dead Poets Society

I own this version of Ode to Joy by: Beethoven on my phone. It is used in a section of the Dead Poets Society as background music. Everyone knows this song, and the Dead Poets Society is a popular movie.


2. William Tell Overture - Armageddon

This piece by: Rossini is famous because of its use in The Lone Ranger. This is from the movie with Bruce Willis called Armageddon. The story of William Tell is he shot an apple off of his son's head with a bow and arrow. 


1. Nocturne no. 20 - The Pianist

This piece by: Chopin was featured in the Pianist. This movie won academy awards, and as a pianist I have to put a piano song at number 1.


Thanks for reading this! I am busy and can't upload a Christmas song today. I am sorry.



Sort:  

Wow, that's great))) And I'm listening to music on https://hydro.click/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48