7 Relaxing Classical Pieces You Should Try to Listen to This Week

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Often I find that life can be stressful, for anyone. Many people find music to be a great stress reliever, so here are 7 classical pieces you might want to listen to to relax.


7. Lamento della Ninfa -  Claudio Monteverdi 

This baroque piece is absolutely beautiful , I really like the bass part in the beginning. 


6. Horn Trio Op. 40 - Johannes Brahms

As a horn player it is obvious that I am partial to this piece just because of the horn part, but I also like how Brahms gradually increases the complexity of the piano part from chords to arpeggios, scales, and just a beautiful melodic piano part. 


5. Moonlight Sonata - Ludwig Van Beethoven

Beethoven is one of my favorite composers of all time, and this is one of my favorite pieces by him that is relaxing. I enjoy how Beethoven begins the piece with a slow, but complex movement one and increases the speed and complexity to by movement 3. I highly recommend this piece. 


4. String Symphony No. 4 in C minor - Felix Mendelssohn

Okay, so I have to admit it; even though I don't play any string instruments, I really enjoy Mendelssohn! I highly recommend any of his string symphonies, but this one is the most relaxing one I have listened to. Though it is not the most relaxing piece he has written, I have given it the number 4 spot. 


3. The 4 Seasons -  Antonio Vivaldi 

This is perhaps this Baroque composer's most famous piece and I can bet that you have heard at least one melody from this piece. Though you probably didn't know that Vivaldi wrote it.


2. String Octet in E-Flat Major, Op. 20 - Felix Mendelssohn

I mentioned earlier that I don't think The String Symphonies are Mendelssohn's most relaxing pieces, and that is because of this piece. This piece was written by Mendelssohn when he was 15. I think this piece demonstrates the true power of string instruments, I would have made it number one if the next piece didn't exist. 


1.  Piano Sonata No. 8, Op. 13, Movement II  "Pathétique" - Ludwig Van Beethoven

This piece is probably one of Beethoven's best. It has been used in many modern songs, and is probably very recognizable. But the reason why I made it number 1 was because of how relaxing the 2nd movement is.


Thanks For Reading My List of "7 Relaxing Classical Pieces You Should Try to Listen to This Week"

Let me know if I should do something like this again! Please comment your favorite piece!

Sort:  

It's hard to say which one is my favorite; they are all beautiful. Do you have a favorite here?
And you should definitely do something like this again. :)

My favorite is probably the Mendelssohn Octet, I think it is absolutely beautiful, but I think number 1 is more relaxing, and that is why I put it at number 1.

Yes...please post such articles for Steemit.
Of the pieces above...all are suberb pieces...and all are on the favoured list....agreed the Mendelssohn Octet is the more relaxing.
Thank you again.

It's only recently that I've learned to appreciate classical music. I'd say that my favorite is the Brahms trio. I don't think I've heard it before. Too bad you don't play violin, or you could play all 3 parts!

Hello @cmp2020,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.013 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

Thank you for posting cmp2020.
Your contribution to Steemit is refreshing. May the cream rise to the top. Have you heard of @titin...a piano teacher from Milan? He has played Bach and Beethoven for Steemit and is giving piano lessons.
Cultural refinements.....every society could benefit from such...including Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43