7 Fantastic Sports Related Movies YOU Should Watch This WeeksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports7 years ago

I always post about music in my weekly 7 series, so this week I decided to spice it up a bit by posting about my favorite movies, whether fiction or non fiction, that are about the lives of a sports team, or individual athletes. Here are 7 Fantastic Sports Related Movies YOU Should Watch This Week.


7. The Sandlot

This movie really brings out the beauties of having a childhood (Before technology). These kids are all friends, and enjoy playing baseball all day every day. This is also a great displayer of how imaginative children can be when searching for an explanation for something "Like a big dog," or the solution to a problem. I love this movie!


6. Warrior

This is an inspiring story of perseverance, bravery, and courage. It brings out the conflicts we can have with our families, and shows that every family has its problems, and most usually resolve them to love each other again. I really like watching UFC fights, so I liked this movie. Not to mention it takes place where I live.


5. A League of Their Own

This movie is about a women's baseball team in the 1940s. It covers the standards that women had to meet back then, and how some women proved to be just as good as any male baseball player. I enjoyed this movie because I read a book about a similar topic a few years ago. Anyway, I liked this movie a lot.


4. Miracle

We watched this in health class this year. It is about an American hockey team that faces the Soviet Union in the Olympics who have not been beaten in a long time. This is another movie that demonstrates perseverance, and most importantly team work. This movie was made by the same director as "Warrior" which is selection number 6.


3. Hoosiers

This movie is a very popular movie, and like Miracle, it shows the importance of teamwork and determination. It is overall a very inspiring story, that almost anyone can relate to. 


2. Rocky

This is the classic tale of an underdog, and an American classic. It is about using your skills to overcome your problems, and has an overall fantastic plot. I mainly picked this because it was filmed and took place where I live. I love this story, and this movie.


1. Remember the Titans

As an ex-Football player, I definitely call this one of my favorite movies on this list. This movie shows the discipline involved in playing Football, and the reliance you need to have in your team to succeed. I would highly recommend this movie, or the movie Blind Side for anyone who likes Football movies.


Thanks for reading this! I'm sorry that I didn't post yesterday, and if I don't post regularly this week. My great grandmother was put on Hospice care yesterday, so I have been quite emotional. Hopefully I will be back to a schedule soon enough. See you later!

Also remember to check for: My weekly 7 post, and My Art of War Review


Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30