7 Love Ballads You Should Listen to This Week

in #weekly77 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, this is my weekly seven post. Sorry it is semi-late, I took a nap after writing the Art of War review. Here are 7 love ballads you should try to listen to this week. Whether you've heard them or not. (They come from a mixture of Artists and musicals).


7. Tonight - West Side Story (Leonard Bernstein)

This is one of the most famous pieces from this musical (Others are I feel pretty, and America). Apparently the whole love side of this story was inspired by Romeo and Juliet. It is a beautiful duet between Maria and Tony. (starts at 0:58)


6. The Way You Look Tonight - Frank Sinatra

This is a love ballad by Frank Sinatra. It is about his love inspiring him, and making him feel happy on days where he felt gloomy. 


5. All I ask of You - The Phantom of The Opera

This is a beautiful duet between Christine and Raoul. They sing about what they want, and how they will provide for each other. They don't realize the Phantom was listening, and you can see his reaction in All I Ask of You Reprise (I love the ending).


4. Unforgettable - Natalie Cole and Nat King Cole

This was a love song originally by Nat King Cole, Natalie Cole did it as a duet with her father after he was dead. Singing with a recording.


3. Sweet Caroline - Neil Diamond

This was written for his wife Marcia (It's pronounced Marsha, not Mar-see-a I made that mistake too) Murphey. However he needed a three syllable name for the chorus, so he picked Caroline.


2. She's Always a Woman - Billy Joel

This was a song written in the 1976 Stranger album. It is a conversation from a man to another man about a woman's qualities saying "She may do that to you, but she's always a woman to me." This song has been called sexist, but I can see Joel's point of view. I don't think it is sexist.


1. Your Song - Elton John

You can't have a love ballad list without this song. It is played at like every wedding ever. Believe me, I wanted Tiny Dancer to be number 1, but then I saw this song, and I was a believer :)


Thanks for reading this! Check back tomorrow for Oh Holy Night (Cantique de Noel) piano performance and the Art of War review.

 Also remember to check for: My weekly 7 post (Next Week :), and my weekly piano performance of Christmas pieces (Tomorrow).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45