7 Magic Tricks That Will Probably Amaze You

in #magic7 years ago (edited)

 

Considering the fact that I had to make lists for 3 composers in the last week, I've decided to steer clear from a Weekly7 topic that involves music this week. The other day I saw a magic trick on YouTube, and my dad suggested that I make this list, so here are 7 Magic Tricks That Will Amaze You.


7. Walking Through an Iron Fence Gate - Criss Angel

Criss Angel is an American Illusionist and Magician who is known for starring in the shows "Chris Angel Mindfreak," and "Chris Angel Believe." My parents have liked Criss Angel for as long as I can remember, and even though I don't watch him very often, I know that he is a talented guy because of the comments my parents have made about him. I have no idea how he did this, you could see his foot.


6. Flying Card Trick (I made up that title) - Mike Super

I had the pleasure of seeing Mike Super perform live. He came to a town near me (He'd already been on America's got talent at this point), and my grandfather got tickets for the whole family to see him. He is actually from Pennsylvania, and seems to know a lot about what he is doing. I have no idea how he did this trick, but it is insane.


5. Walking Through the Great Wall of China - David Copperfield

This trick was incredible until I found a video on how to do it. None the less, Copperfield is a legend in the performance world, for the incredible tricks he can do. This is another magician recommended by my parents.


4. Voodoo Doll (Taser) - Mike Super

This trick is almost as good, if not better than the last Mike Super trick. I have watched it three times and cannot figure out how he did it. The end is very funny, and this definitely demonstrates how good Mike Super is at doing magic tricks.


3. Counting Cards - Jon Dorenbos

My grandfather showed me this trick a while back. Being from Philadelphia, I had to include a Philadelphia Eagles player who is also a magician. This is his first trick on America's got talent, and it is insane. I would also recommend watching this guy perform on Ellen.


2. Magic Bullet - Penn and Teller

This trick is incredible. I have no idea how they did it, I do want to point out that they used laser sights, so I'm curious if they did that for a reason. I have no idea how they wound up with the bullets where they were. These two magicians are definitely masters of sleight of hand. I watched many of their tricks, and each one involves at least a little sleight of hand. I would definitely recommend watching their other tricks, they really know their magic.


1. Straight Jacket Escape - Harry Houdini

This is probably one of the most famous tricks ever done, by one of the most famous magicians ever. Houdini brought a level of skill to magic that is still nearly impossible to achieve today. This trick definitely demonstrated the amount of confidence Houdini had in his skill, and the amount of people that appreciated him in his day.


All Previous Weekly7s


7 Relaxing Classical Pieces You Should Try to Listen to This Week

 7 Songs from Broadway Musicals You Should Try to Listen to This Week

 7 Songs By Billy Joel That Should Have Been Hits

 7 Exhilarating Classical Pieces You Should Listen to This Week

 7 Classical Composers That Wrote Extremely Famous Christmas Music

 7 Love Ballads You Should Listen to This Week

 7 Pieces of Classical Music Used in Popular Movies

 7 Piano Sonatas YOU Should Listen to This Week

 7 Movies About Artists You Should Watch (This Week)

 Revisiting 7 of My Own Compositions to Wind Down the Year

 7 Pieces by Gabriel Fauré YOU Should listen to This Week

 7 Fantastic Sports Related Movies YOU Should Watch This Week

7 Songs I've Been Listening to this Week in Remembrance of My Great Grandmother

7 One-Hit-Wonders You probably Forgot About but Will Recognize Right Away

7 Magic Tricks That Will Probably Amaze You


Thanks for reading this! I'm sorry I haven't posted recently, I am approaching a time of year when I have to prepare a lot for music performances, and need to dedicate as much time as necessary to practicing, as well as steemit. Let me know what you thought of this list, I expanded my post topics today by posting this, and enjoyed it. Anyway, please remember to leave feedback, and check back later!

Also remember to check for: My weekly 7 post, [Something else will eventually go into this space]!


Sort:  

Very cool magic!

Great magic videos Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40