Revisiting 7 of My Own Compositions to Wind Down the YearsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

As we approach New Year's Eve, we enter a time of reflection. A time where we look to our past and change our future. Since I have joined steemit, I am sure more people have joined, and many are probably interested in the back stories, and years I wrote these compositions, so for this weekly 7 I am doing a list of songs that I have written that you may or may not have already seen.


7. My Doubts Resolved - 2016

I wrote this at the end of last school year because we were required to make a project for church, demonstrating our faith to God. Many people just did oral presentations, but I wrote a song. I wrote this at the first (and last) lacrosse game I've ever attended because I was bored out of my mind. (Sports aren't really my thing).


6. Even in my Darkest Hour - 2014 

I began to write this at the end of 2014, and finished writing it in 2015. This is a song I wrote while on a retreat with my church, I felt compelled to write a poem, and set it to music. (I don't have the poem, and it's not sing-able) so now it is just an instrumental piece.


5. Emily's Eyes - 2014

Trust me, you don't want to know. Moving on. . .

 


4. Out of Sight, Out of Mind - 2015

I wrote this between 2015 and 2016. It was the first piece of a musical I was trying to write which I called Imperceptible which I wrote about a man with Schizophrenia. I wanted to show people the horrors of mental illness, but I gave up the musical because of time, and to learn to write better music.


3. Buddy's Song (Old Highway) - 2014

I wrote this when I saw a T.V. show about this man named Louis "Buddy" Musso. He had mental health issues and was brutally murdered by a manipulative lady and her family. All she wanted was his life insurance policy, so I wrote this song when I heard his story.


2. Sonata in C# Minor - 2016

I wrote this this summer, just prior to joining Steemit. It was actually one of the first things I posted. I wrote it after listening to Beethoven's Moonlight Sonata (Hence they're in the same key). 


1. Symphony no. 1 - 2016

I wrote this because I wanted to try to write a symphony. So I made it in the key that all beginning composers write their first symphony in, C major. Anyway, I wrote this and posted it on steemit, It got a crazy amount of money, and did the best of any composition I have posted since.


Thanks for reading this! Remember to comment your favorite composition. As always, see you later!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81