Don't choose to run away because of fear

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The root of escape is caused by the fear in the heart.


source

Just like a classic joke on the internet:

"When facing the person you like, you don’t dare to confess your love, because you are afraid she will reject you, and in the end, the person you like is with other people, and you can only be sad and regret."

“When facing the job you like, you don’t dare to try, because you doubt your ability, and in the end, you can only watch the chance taken away by others."......

Because of fear, choose to escape, because of escape, so regret. However, fear and escape are really useless.

I have a colleague, he falls in love with a girl for a long time and has treated the girl nice. The girl obviously felt that my colleague liked her, and many times when the girl asked him did he likes her, my colleague denied it, because he was afraid of being rejected, and never confess his love to the girl. In the end, the girl was taken by a new colleague.

My colleague asked the girl why she accepts the new colleague who had not been here long and had little knowledge of her, and the girl replied, "I had been waiting so hard for the person I liked to confess, but I asked him many times, and he didn't admit it." Is this kind of love worth waiting for? Besides, I don't have so much time to wait. "

My colleague was so drunk and sad because he did not confess his love to his beloved girl.

In fact, from my point of view, this colleague only can blame himself.

The girl has asked him a lot of times does he like her, but he doesn’t admit it. If I was the girl, I will also be sad, and also despair. Because for a man, afraid to confess, not necessarily worthy of life.

Such a good fate is scared away with "fear," it is not worth it.


source

Yoshi is my best friend. However, his character is very weak.

For the sake of friendship, I am often flushed with anger, no matter how I helped him, but in the end, he always let me down. Sometimes I think he is a fool, with a man's physique, but his bones are soft, because each time after lifting, he will always fall.

For example, he liked a girl, the advice I gave him is, be brave and confess your love to her, let her knows that you like her. But he said he was afraid; he does not dare to confess, he feared the girl would refuse him. On several occasions, I helped him ask the girl he liked to a date, but he did not dare to go because he was afraid, afraid he will not have a common topic to talk with the girl.

Of course, a few times he dragged me with him to go on a date with the girl, I had to be a third wheel. But during the date, I felt like I am the one who was dating with the girl, and he was the one who accompanies me. He did not say a word, probably because I was humorous and funny, and the girl and I have too many topics to talk about. When facing a charming man like me, I am afraid that the girl will fall in love with me. Later, no matter how hard Yoshi tried to accompany to him to his date, I cannot agree to go. Not long after, Yoshi told me, that the girl rejected him, the girl said he was too timid. I reckoned, timid is just the girl's excuse. The real reason should be his character cowardice causes him to fear.


source

For example, last year, I took him out on a trip. It is travel initiated by my sudden decision.

We were unprepared for anything and bought two tickets to the other states last minute. On the way to other states, Yoshi asked me nervously, "You took me out in such a hurry, where are we going?" It's going to be dark, so where do we stay after we get off? Have you thought about it? ”

In fact, I knew he would ask me these questions, and the solution to the problem had already been resolved at the moment of the decision. However, I pretended to be nervous and said to him, "I don't know, we'll sleep on the street later."

When Yoshi heard my answer, he was nervous, his face instantly frozen. He looked at me very nervously and said, "What? So what do we do? Think of something! ”

"I can’t think of anything, if you don’t want to sleep on the street, then you should start thinking what should we do," I replied gravely.

Yoshi's face is full of helpless; he looks like he was going to cry.

To be honest, this trip is a trap I set for Yoshi; the purpose is to burnish his mentality and help him grows.

In the end, we obviously did not sleep on the streets. After getting off the train, it was already dark, and I straight went to the hotel which was booked in advance on the Internet. After arriving at the hotel, Yoshi face puzzled and looked at me with surprise; he excitedly said: "I knew you never do things unprepared, I thought I’m going to sleep on the street for the first time."

During the next few days of traveling, I didn't tell Yoshi where we were going, he was always scared and worry about our whereabouts, but he did grow a lot during these days. At least, with a little assertive and a little bit more guts.

Sometimes we are aggrieved by unequal treatment, or we choose to give up because we are afraid. When facing all these, although we do not have the ability to change the world of inequality, we can choose to face it fearlessly and frankly.

PS: Travel is really a very meaningful thing, it not only allows you to broaden your horizons but also to exercise a person's guts and mind. When you have time, go out and walk more, the world outside is very big, the scenery is very beautiful, do not surround yourself in a small corner. Look more and walk more, and you will be more open-minded.

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
I hope you can face it bravely...
Please be kind to every of your New Year's resolutions
You are just escaping from life...
You achieved your goal, why are you still anxious and confused?
A belated letter
Every step counts

RECENT TRAVEL & FOOD POST

1. Travel Diary #1: An exciting trip to Bangkok
2. Om nom nom #1: Surprise food from 7-Eleven
3. Travel Diary #2: A tour to Wat Pho, Temple of Reclining Buddha
4. Om nom nom #2: Mango Addiction at Make Me Mango
5. Om nom nom #3: Yum Saap the Thai Restaurant
6. Travel Diary #3: Foo Lin Kong temple(福临宫) in Pangkor island
7.Travel Diary #4: Biggest Tua Pek Kong temple in Sitiawan(品仙祠大伯公和观音堂)

Sort:  

Yoshi has a good friend, but don't push him too hard

Many men have the problem that they are afraid of being rejected by a woman and do not even try. And if they try, they can't make it clear to the woman what they want. They do everything for them, but as a friend and less than "man who wants to win her heart" and end up obviously in the friend zone. Afterwards, they usually complain and regret.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64