You are just escaping from life...

in #life7 years ago

source

Finding a job has become a top priority for fresh graduates. At this time a lot of people are lost, graduation thesis plus the complicated formalities of graduation, always make people confused, and the most terrible part is that many people do not know their future employment direction, don’t have a reasonable career planning, or don’t even have a career planning.

It’s one o'clock in the morning, I suddenly received a message from my younger cousin, asking me is it okay to work in the educational institutions after graduate, I asked him:” Do you like to be a teacher ?(to my understanding, he does not like to become a teacher), he replied he doesn’t like it. “Then why do you want to engage in a job you don’t like? Is it because of seeing others keep receiving offers, and you started to fear not able to get a job?”

I advised him to work in the field he enjoy, so that there is passion. He told me that he wants to start a business, because he does not like to be controlled by the rules and regulations, wants to have some breakthrough. But when I asked him what kind of business he wants, he only said he wanted to do something. Even himself is not clear what he wants; he said he wants to do things he goods at, I asked him what does he likes and good at? He was silent for a long time and replied, "Why do you always ruin it for me?”

I did not explain too much, just feel that his idea is very naïve.

During the chat, I asked him a few questions, but he did not give me a straight answer, most of them were blurred, because he was just confused, want to do something, want to break through the fence, but have no direction and goal.


source

Like a ship without a sailing destination, any wind is upwind.

A high school friend suddenly quit his job, I asked him whether he had found a new job, but he said: "Being young, we should dare to love, dare to try, play first, don’t think about tomorrow."

When he finished his sentence, I began to become confused, what he said is reasonable, he dares to love, dares to try, but I am a "peaceful" person, likes to plan everything, even if it was just a small internal sharing meeting, I would prepare beforehand. At that moment, I like his kind of "willfully," Moreover, in the sleepless night, I am thinking about the distance future, thinking about reckless escape.

But I also know that a lot of time, escape is like a castle in the air, like taking my happiness betting on other people's lives. When I asked my friend what he wanted to do, he replied, "Maybe open a café", but when I heard him say it, my heart has a click, I didn't mean to say that his idea was wrong, but I was feeling uneasy.

In fact, when you think about it, in the place we are living in, doesn’t have much travel attractions like the first-tier cities, there is no waiter in suit serving coffee; there is no wandering poet carrying guitar singing, and most importantly, he said "maybe", maybe open a café.

In the end, he failed, and this failure seems to have been doomed from the beginning, the pursuit of dreams, should not be a momentary impulse, need to carefully considerate.

He thought that leaving all the whims would win the world's applause, but he doesn't even know how to make a coffee.


source

I am an ordinary IT student studying in MMU (Multimedia University), to be honest, from the first day of university, I wanted to flee, although my heart has such a desire, I never have clear goals and direction, so my life and study are so ordinary. The third year, I suddenly feel that I cannot continue like this, so I set a goal, I want to graduate at least with a 3.5 CGPA. Many students and teachers have advised me to give up, even some people say "it’s easier for you to retake again." This sentence I remember very clearly, it is like a thorn in my heart, I am particularly afraid of being denied, but never do too much explanation, put my whole heart to prove myself.

So the period of preparation for final year is the hardest among those four years, but also the most fulfilling period. I have never watched a TV show, goes to bed at 11 o'clock and wake up at 6 o'clock every day.

The night before the exam, I was too nervous, unable to sleep, but at the moment when I got my results, I experienced all kind of excitement, in the bus, the voice was trembling to call home, just like a baptism, is also a ritual.

Then many people smiled and patted me on the shoulder and said: "You are quite lucky! "I admit, my luck is quite good, but I believe a word: there are no wasted efforts, every step counts." That luck, it also the result of hard work, isn’t it?

Looking back at 2017, I actually feel a bit regret, I looked at the goals I set, there are still many goals I did not achieve, but I know that part of the meaning of life is to have the power of longing, with the goal and direction, will have a stronger executive power, guiding us moving in this direction. Whenever we relax, think about whether the goal has been completed, only in this way we will move forward no matter how difficult and how bumpy the road ahead.

We should let every moment of our journey have a lofty purpose.

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
You achieved your goal, why are you still anxious and confused?
A belated letter
Every step counts
Everybody is trying to live in their own way
Hardworking people’s luck will not be too bad
You don't have to live so tiredly, because you don't have so many audiences

RECENT TRAVEL & FOOD POST

1. Travel Diary #1: An exciting trip to Bangkok
2. Om nom nom #1: Surprise food from 7-Eleven
3. Travel Diary #2: A tour to Wat Pho, Temple of Reclining Buddha
4. Om nom nom #2: Mango Addiction at Make Me Mango
5. Om nom nom #3: Yum Saap the Thai Restaurant
6. Travel Diary #3: Foo Lin Kong temple(福临宫) in Pangkor island
7.Travel Diary #4: Biggest Tua Pek Kong temple in Sitiawan(品仙祠大伯公和观音堂)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64