Every step counts

in #life7 years ago


source

Every step that I took is my world, and everything I did is my history.

I like this type of busy life; I like the feeling of working hard.

In between this period, I have been doing other things, not able to reply message from my friends, and also stopped writing for a few days. One is to relax my tired body and mind; second is to use my leisure time to improve my life.

Along the road, although I am not good enough, I never give up working hard. A lot of people, a lot of things, I can understand, just don't want to say it out loud. Every step that I took is my world, and everything I did is my history. There is no way every step of our life is wasted, every step counts.

Some time ago, I was in the library with a friend. After tired of studying, we had a walk in the park beside the library.

He said: "If you choose liberal arts, your life may be different.”

I said: "Maybe my life will not be the same as now, but this life is the life I like.”

When everything I do is what I like, I don't feel tired when I do it. I do not regard the dream as my burden but as part of my life.


source

It’s been three years; I often hear people around me complaining about their profession, complaining about taking the wrong course. Whenever they told me, I wanted to comfort them, but I couldn't find the right words. Since the first step we took into the world, we are doomed to start looking for answers.

Some questions may have many answers, but some questions may have no answer in a lifetime. Only when we have ruled out the wrong answer then only we know the correct answer.

If you are still bothered by your profession at this time, please don't go on like this. No one knows what they are going to do when they were born, and we are exploring the unknown in steps. There are many similar roads in this world, and how can you know which way is more suitable for you if you don't go for a walk?

Some roads need to walk first, then able to choose.

Yuki was my college classmate, and later she became a broadcast intern.

In the past three years, her academic performance is quite good. I was surprised to find out why she made such a choice. Later she said that becoming a broadcaster was her high school dream, as for the university major, is also a minor episode.

In fact, after graduation, some people are engaged in the profession that has no direct linking to the major they studied in university. We slowly learned to accept the life of distress, sadness, vendettas, failure, but also learned to accommodate the joy of life, pride, praise, success. The world is so big, the road is so far, there are things that we can't control.

There used to be only programming in my life, and now my life is not only have programming.

Sometimes we will even be wrong in multiple choice questions that have only four choices, not to mention the big problem in life. The heat in the library penetrated my body a little bit, but I felt the emptiness of my soul.

It’s the last year in university, but I still don't know what I can do after I graduate. When I was young, I used to feel that I can be greedy for time. There is no need to worry about meals for the day or for future life. Now, I am almost 25 years old; the next problem will come eventually.


source

Taking every step of the way is the biggest commitment to the future.

I like the words Yuki said. She said: "In fact, I never lost, before meeting you, I treat my life as a free stroll.”

Life is like that; people comes and goes. All that remains is the best and the most tested. Some people will eventually disappear in our memories; some things will eventually be blurred in our youth.

Those who do not walk to the end of love is not a person's fault, but each other did not meet at the right time. Some things, perhaps the process is more meaningful than the result.

Because nobody knows who they're going to be with, so we're going to rule out some people who pass by; because no one knows the right answer from the beginning, so we have to rule out some wrong answers. I have always believed that every step we took has its meaning.

We have to believe that one day our effort will be rewarded. As long as we are willing to walk, as long as we are willing to change, it’s never too late.

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
Everybody is trying to live in their own way
Hardworking people’s luck will not be too bad
You don't have to live so tiredly, because you don't have so many audiences
Some "See you soon" become "See you never"
Low self-esteem almost kill me!
It's better to give up

RECENT TRAVEL & FOOD POST

1. Travel Diary #1: An exciting trip to Bangkok
2. Om nom nom #1: Surprise food from 7-Eleven
3. Travel Diary #2: A tour to Wat Pho, Temple of Reclining Buddha
4. Om nom nom #2: Mango Addiction at Make Me Mango
5. Om nom nom #3: Yum Saap the Thai Restaurant
6. Travel Diary #3: Foo Lin Kong temple(福临宫) in Pangkor island
7.Travel Diary #4: Biggest Tua Pek Kong temple in Sitiawan(品仙祠大伯公和观音堂)

Sort:  

what a nice topic its amazing

Yes, every step counts. :-)

Baby steps count, as long as you are going forward. You add them all up, and one day you look back and you’ll be surprised at where you might get to. - Chris Gardner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64