I hope you can face it bravely...

in #life7 years ago

source

I was reading alone in the bookstore, suddenly behind me, a crisp, slightly stuttering voice: Mom, Mom ... Mom, this way ... There are travel books here.

At first, I thought it was a three-year-old kid who got lost, but when I turned around, and I saw a roughly sixteen-year-old boy.

He was alone in a special wheelchair, wearing a pale yellow shirt, thin, with a pair of clear eyes, behave like a six or seven-year-old boy.

When his mother heard him from another side, she immediately put down the book, and walked toward the wheelchair, touched the boy's head, and whispered: "Son, we are in a bookstore, you shouldn’t talk so loudly.”

Although his mother repeatedly told him not to talk loudly, when he saw his favorite books, he cannot help but shout up, a naïve smile on his face.

The people around were attracted by the boy's voice and looked at him with strange eyes. I did not look at him much because I fear that too much attention on him would hurt him.

Listening to the voice of the boy when seeing his favorite books, that voice was crisp, loud, and full of anticipation.

Suddenly, I realize that no matter how unfair our life is, we cannot stop a person from growing up happily.

That boy faces his life bravely, even if his body was born incomplete, but he still loves books and enjoys life.

I heard him telling his mother that he was going to travel around when he grew up. His mother was happy and said: "Good. Remember to bring mom together. ”


source

Many times, we always complaining about the injustice of life, why other people come from wealthy family, don’t have to worry about anything, and we have nothing, come from an ordinary family, only can get
a little return through our own efforts.

But you have not found that the world's biggest injustice, is not the gap between family and money, because these we can make up through our efforts, but the physical defects, can never be undone.

Perhaps that is the greatest injustice of life.

I watched a video before, was shot by my friend who likes to travel to Africa's poorest place to shoot some children with disabilities story.

The most surprising thing about the whole video was not the horror of the child's physical disability, but the incredible smile on their face.

Through the video, when the bell rang, someone on crutches, one foot carrying a bag, jumping into the classroom, but also from time to time, look at the camera and exposed his white teeth. He was not naughty to jump on one foot, but when he was young, after a car accident, his left foot was truncated.

There was also a eight-year-old child, he only have upper body, the lower half is only with a semicircle of basketball, tightly surrounded by thin bodies.

He can't walk, he can only use his hands instead of his feet to walk.

When facing the camera, there was no gloom on his face, and he smiled cheerfully.

I do not know how difficult their life is, not even dare to imagine how much more happiness the fate can peel from them. But I believe that most of them live with optimistic and strong every day.

God gave them a bad card, but they can still face it bravely.


source

Opposite of my aunt house, there is a family, live John, a young boy who can’t grow.

I don’t know when it does start, John's height is always fixed at the age of eight years old.

When I was young, I often went to aunt house and played with John. At that time, I don't understand, thinking that John was around my age and we can play together without scruple.

Then inadvertently overheard the adults and know that John is already a teenager, his family doesn’t have the money to let him go to school, do not know what to do in the future.

But even then I knew that John was not able to grow, I never mind it, I will still play with John.

Later, as the age gradually increased, I grow taller, but John still the same, even his voice is still as clear as children.

John still plays with me, still grinning every day. I did not ask John why he did not grow up, he also never said, but in our heart, we know.

John has not grown up, he also never walked out of the village, his daily life is very simple, work on the farm, play with the kids around. Every evening, he sits in front of his balcony, staring at the yellowing sunset.

He is always cheerful every day, from his eyes, I have never seen the slightest sadness.

The things that John said the most: "The most important thing in life is happiness." It doesn't matter if you grow up or not. ”

Perhaps John also cried alone during the night, but when the sun rises again, his mouth blooms a smile again.

I really hope that he can live happily ever after.

Sometimes we are always complaining about broke up with lover after a few years, make a terrible scene, and say life is unfair;

Criticized by the boss during work, back home complain to the relatives life is unfair.

But we never thought that in this world, the most unfair is not when we were born, not the opportunity, but life itself.

To have a complete body is the greatest gift of God. How many people came to this world incomplete, but never complained, still trying to live in optimism.

No matter how hard is your life, I hope you can face it bravely. Resolutely break the injustice of life, give yourself a beautiful counterattack.

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
Please be kind to every of your New Year's resolutions
You are just escaping from life...
You achieved your goal, why are you still anxious and confused?
A belated letter
Every step counts
Everybody is trying to live in their own way

RECENT TRAVEL & FOOD POST

1. Travel Diary #1: An exciting trip to Bangkok
2. Om nom nom #1: Surprise food from 7-Eleven
3. Travel Diary #2: A tour to Wat Pho, Temple of Reclining Buddha
4. Om nom nom #2: Mango Addiction at Make Me Mango
5. Om nom nom #3: Yum Saap the Thai Restaurant
6. Travel Diary #3: Foo Lin Kong temple(福临宫) in Pangkor island
7.Travel Diary #4: Biggest Tua Pek Kong temple in Sitiawan(品仙祠大伯公和观音堂)

Sort:  

I fully agree with you. If people born with physical disabilities can embrace life with unbounded optimism, then there is no excuse for able bodied individuals to gripe about trivialities.

The story of Nick Vujicic is a case in point on how amazing optimism and sheer determination allowed someone born with tetra-amelia syndrome - a rare disorder resulting in the absence of arms and legs - triumphed over adversity.

Nick Vujicic founded a company providing motivational talks in 2007.

I would like to share the below video from Youtube featuring Nick Vujicic.

Hello fellow Steemian .. I'm a newbie here. Please support me by following my blogs and I will follow yours as well . Hope we can be good friends.. Please check my introductory post. Thank you. Lovelots
https://steemit.com/nikkabomb/@crisjay110313/hello-from-the-queen-city-of-southern-philippines-cebu

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Good job! Thank you!

Hello fellow Steemian .. I'm a newbie here. Please support me by following my blogs and I will follow yours as well . Hope we can be good friends.. Please check my introductory post. Thank you. Lovelots
https://steemit.com/nikkabomb/@crisjay110313/hello-from-the-queen-city-of-southern-philippines-cebu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65