A belated letter

in #life7 years ago


source

When people come to a new environment, it comes with new landscapes, new feelings, and new friends. The environment is not just a change of location, but also change of hobby, attention, mind, etc.

Last year, I lived with hurried but .”, there is much joy from achievements, there is also sleepless nights trouble. I finally found my soil and began to grow again.

In this new environment, I did saw the new scenery, those glow vitality that touched me. Also pleased to meet those people who I admire.

This year, I value more about the word “friend”, and started to think about what is “friend”.

Nothing to do with intimacy or close friends, just simple friend.

When we were a child, we did not understand the strange and bizarre world. The world we see is made up of toys and other friends. That age, the biggest worry is homework and exams, although we do not understand the so-called world, at our side, definitely is our favorite friends.


source

When we were 18 years old, we began to see the world in a daze, the scene became blurred, and the friends around, those that still around since we were young, some become stranger, some gradually drift away. At this time, there is a natural joy and reliance on friends.

At a certain moment, when I suddenly found that there is still a friend around me, I always feel in my heart, you are my only friend, or, you are my true friend.

We have a lot of stories, there is also a friend who we can talk to, but it’s just that we do not want to talk.

Friends’ character is to make up for each other, perhaps before saying out loud, some words in our hearts, already setting a scene. I told myself about the issue, and in my heart already had an answer to my question.

Based on the knowledge of friends, I know what he is interested in and what he likes.

Therefore, these words do not necessarily represent a complete understanding and forgiving, in fact, a tacit understanding and companionship are already very precious.

The letter came from the United States and from a friend that I made in June. Yes, I would like to use "friend" to label him, because we did chat a lot, but also willing to share some of the happiness and sadness in our life with each other.

This letter just comes in today, the familiar nickname, with a bright font. Memories of six months ago flashes in my mind.

This letter is still in my hand, and I always assumes that if I can receive it in time, will there be any additional stories? For example, you can accompany him go through that busy time, such as knowing a lot of things that I did not know.

What I muttered in my mouth was that I might have missed a friend, maybe, this was my fate.


source

Social is a word everyone using every day, but when facing such a well-developed communication, I prefer to sit under the sun, reading the letter, imagine each other's appearance, cherish the memory of writing a letter.

A talk, a tacit understanding, through the pious kilometer, from someone to my hands, is very heavy.

How many unforgettable exchanges are there in a person's life?

Maybe it’s not that much for me, but this letter is half a year late, certainly counted as once.

follow

PREVIOUS LIFE POST
Every step counts
Everybody is trying to live in their own way
Hardworking people’s luck will not be too bad
You don't have to live so tiredly, because you don't have so many audiences
Some "See you soon" become "See you never"
Low self-esteem almost kill me!

RECENT TRAVEL & FOOD POST

1. Travel Diary #1: An exciting trip to Bangkok
2. Om nom nom #1: Surprise food from 7-Eleven
3. Travel Diary #2: A tour to Wat Pho, Temple of Reclining Buddha
4. Om nom nom #2: Mango Addiction at Make Me Mango
5. Om nom nom #3: Yum Saap the Thai Restaurant
6. Travel Diary #3: Foo Lin Kong temple(福临宫) in Pangkor island
7.Travel Diary #4: Biggest Tua Pek Kong temple in Sitiawan(品仙祠大伯公和观音堂)

Sort:  

UPVOTE--Interesting story, intriguing thoughts. I found your post on the steemfollower app, I was curious how you have thought the promoting of your post has worked so far? Anyways great content, I certainly like to return the favor when others vote my posts as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35