SATURDAY PROGRESS REPORT # 2: Achievements and Failures For A WEEK. October 02-07, 2017

in #life7 years ago (edited)

CTD292017142552.jpg

"Tracking allow us to break our larger goals into smaller, more manageable daily targets. Tracking also puts minor mistakes into perspective and allows the tracker to take action to correct those mistakes. Reviewing our plans and tracking our behavior is most important on our journey on reaching our... goals as it can help us track progress, identify obstacles, overcome setbacks, provide directions and revised planning of needed to continue on as well as celebrating successes along the way."
-Wilmington Parent-

Oh, yes! I'm using this quote again because it's the perfect quote for this kind of post.

QUICK RECAP ON MY REFLECTIVE SUNDAY POST WHERE I WROTE ABOUT MY TARGET GOALS FOR THIS WEEK, October 02-08, 2017

Previously, I set the following goals for this week, October 02-08, 2017. I know It's still the 7th day of October but what can I say, I forgot that my progress report is on Saturday and not Sunday. So for Reflective Sunday, I am going to create a goal for 6 days and not 7 days.

bg_image_726x510.png

So let us have a quick recap on my REFLECTIVE SUNDAY post where my target goal is. The following list are my goals for this week:

bg_image_726x510.png

INCREASE ORGANIC FOLLOWING TO 200 FROM 163

INCREASE REPUTATION LEVEL TO 51 FROM 47.8

INCREASE STEEM POWER TO 75 FROM 68

TO HAVE A TOTAL OF 23 BLOG POSTS FROM 15

INCREASE NUMBER OF COMMENTS AND REPLIES TO 415 FROM 324

ACHIEVEMENTS

*Created topics and cover photo for the whole week on Monday, October 02, 2017 at 2:32 PM

CTD29201713511.jpg

CTD292017133030.jpg

CTD292017134819.jpg

CTD292017131332-01.jpeg

CTD29201714313.jpg

CTD292017142552.jpg

CTD19201720388.jpg

*Achieved 415 comments and replies on Wednesday Morning, October 04, 2017 at 10 AM

Never got the chance to take a screenshot for it. Today, I made 455 comments and replies. So for a week, I managed to make 131 comments and replies. I'm amazed knowing that we can do things that we never knew we can if we set goals and focus on it.

bg_image_726x510.png

*200 followers on Wednesday afternoon around 4 o' clock.

Last Sunday I have 163 organic followers and managed to achieve my 200 organic followers goal by Wednesday. Today I have a total of 204 organic followers.

bg_image_726x510.png

*78 Steem Power by Friday around 1 o'clock in the afternoon

Last week I do have 68 Steem power and last Friday I was able to reach 78 Steem power. It is still the same as of today.

*3 days ago my Motivational Monday post was mentioned on the Daily Hit-Parade

MOTIVATIONAL MONDAY: Reasons Why I should Not Quit Writing Even If I'm Only Earning A Few Cents To A Dollar

This post of mine was mention by @arcange on his Daily Hit- Parade post. It's a small thing but it means a lot to me.

bg_image_726x510.png

The Daily Qurator #26 - Currently Upvoting at $0.17 - $0.55 featured my post.

SELF-HELP TUESDAY: How To Live Life When You Keep Failing To Achieve Your Goals

This post was featured by Qurator on their post. I was not expecting it but I am also thankful that they recognized my work. Thank you @qurator.

bg_image_726x510.png

Unexpected Blessings

I received a $1 tip from someone who is very kind and someone who is generous enough to pay for my membership @qurator. It may not be that much to others, but I really do appreciate the gestures that these 2 people are doing. Thank you for your gestures and thank you for believing in my talent. I don't know if they appreciate it if I mentioned their names or they will be happy to remain anonymous. I think hiding their identity is the safest option.

bg_image_726x510.png

FAILURES

~Not Posting On Time

I am very guilty of this. I posted my Monday post on Tuesday, so I need to publish 2 posts on Tuesday. As if it was not enough, so I did it again. I posted my Thursday post on Friday so I did publish 2 posts again yesterday. Though for me, I am still successful for publishing 2 posts yesterday even though Steemit is down. Ah, yes! Excuses are in the air to hide the guilt.

~I fail to reach my 51 Reputation Level

I failed to reached my reputation goal. I only have 49.1 reputation as of the moment.

bg_image_726x510.png

~I only made 22 posts

My goal is to have a total of 23 blog posts but I only managed to create 22 blog posts.

bg_image_726x510.png

Those are my achievements and failures for this week. I hope you learn something from this post. Thank you for reading and talk to you again tomorrow for my REFLECTIVE SUNDAY post.

Do you have any questions, clarifications, suggestions or violent reactions? Please comment down below. I would love to know your thoughts and opinions. Thank you!

DQmYJL9nkouyGmEaNJ19NWKnQbcNVFoZDXagdSCXjsW4qJU.jpg

PREVIOUS POSTS:

FRIDAY QUOTE: The Expert In Anything Was Once A Beginner
AMAZING THURSDAY: @marypineda! Thank You For Pouring Your Heart and Soul On Your Content Creations!!
STEEMIT WEDNESDAY LESSON: The Basics
SELF-HELP TUESDAY: How To Live Life When You Keep Failing To Achieve Your Goals
MOTIVATIONAL MONDAY: Reasons Why I should Not Quit Writing Even If I'm Only Earning A Few Cents To A Dollar
REFLECTIVE SUNDAY: Learning and Target Goals for October 02-08, 2017
SATURDAY PROGRESS REPORT # 1: Achievements and Failures of a 24 Day Old Steemian
FIRDAY QUOTE: DON'T GIVE UP! The beginning is always the hardest
AMAZING THURSDAY: Recognizing Steemian Who Is Pouring Their Heart And Soul On Their Content Creation
4 Things That Do Not Matter In Life
Becoming more interesting and Fun Person
Please Help Me! I'm Running Out Of...
6 Morning Habits That Can Improve Your Life
8 Things To Do When Everyone Told You To Die
6 Most Important Things for A Woman to Learn in Life
6 Mindset Every Steemian Should Have
How to Stop Worrying About What Other People Think
DIY: How to Prevent and Cope with Depression
Introduce Yourself: In-Depth Version
Paypal Account:How to Downgrade Your Account from Business to Personal Account
Steemit Newbie:3 Reasons Why I'm Here


Copyright © 2017, @iamrosallie and or rosallievaldivia.com. All rights reserved.
Sort:  

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @iamrosallie! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @iamrosallie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58