Introduce Yourself: In-depth Version

(

Hi, everyone! I know I already informed you regarding the 3 reasons why I'm here at Steemit and I already gave you a brief introduction of who I am but I wanted to give you an in-depth version of who I am and what I am doing.

I am Rosallie Valdivia, 28 years old, single, and I am from Negros Oriental but I am living in an online world. Yes, you read it right. I am living in an online world because for the last four years I'm a work at home person. I'm always online 24/7. During my first few months in an online world, I don't really have any idea what I am doing. Most of the newbies in online today are very lucky for having a group and a mentor is now a trend. Before, it is very difficult to find a group and a mentor who will patiently teach you everything for free. I have many experiences with an online scam. I love my experiences as much as I hated it. I hated it for I wasted my hard earn money for self-proclaim gurus and at the same time, I love the lessons I learned from every scam and wrong decisions I've made online. Now, I no longer consider the things that happened to me as a scam and wasted money. I just told myself that, that money I wasted online is a tuition fee for all the things that I've learned.

Working at home is not easy at all. It is simple, but not easy. You need to learn a lot of things. You need to be willing to invest more time learning how things work in an online world and you must be willing to be laughed at. When I started my journey in an online world. I heard lots of discouragement from my love ones. I expect them to believe in me, to stand beside and support my journey all the way up. But sad to say that it never happens. Instead of support, all I hear were words of discouragement from them. Their laughter, and sometimes insults. My online journey was painful, it was a lonely journey for it is only I that believes in myself at that time. I wanted to give up on myself and on my dreams. I cried, I was depressed for I was so helpless. Thankfully, I found mentors and group circle that encourages me to stay and continue on my journey no matter what happens. Being helpless, and no one to hold on is very difficult. Maybe that is one of the reasons why I can’t ignore people who are emailing me, asking for all my help. They too, want to start their own online journey and I hate people who are taking advantage of them. For me, people who are asking for money to a thing or an account that is free is a heartless person. They never considered that people are looking for ways to work online so they can provide for their family while being there for them. If a person wants to pay for convenience, that's fine. But there are people who are innocent, who pays for a processing fee thinking that the process is very difficult. When the time comes that they found out how easy the process is, they got hurt, they develop negative emotions. Why? Because they could use the money to buy food supply for 3 days or a week. They could use the money to buy diapers for their baby. And maybe, they work hard or even borrow that money to pay for that processing fee just to work online. [Sigh] Well anyway, We can't stop people from doing things that they choose to do for the sake of earning but we can prevent it by spreading awareness to our family, friends, and strangers we meet that want to start their online journey.

Today, I am now a blogger, I have my own site that helps and encourage people to become the best version of themselves. I want them to be inspired of the things I shared and at the same time, I am hoping that they will be inspiring to other people as well. I am also a vlogger, I only have one awful post as of the moment. My room is under renovation so I cannot film anything yet. I already have pending topics. Actually, I will be doing a Q&A Series for my youtube channel for the remaining months of 2017. I already have, more or less, 20 questions from my co-vloggers pending to be answered. I am also a speaker. I started my public speaking when I am was in my last year of high school and the biggest audience I have was 500 young people from whole Negros Island and Siquijor Island. I am hoping to speaks not only in different places in my country but in other countries as well. And in the process, I want to become an author, a bestselling author of self-development books. That's one of the reasons why I am very eager to develop my skills and enhance my English grammar. Have I many dreams, right? Not yet, Do you know that I want to help, touch, and transform, BILLIONS, yes, BILLIONS of people around the world in the biggest way possible. How will I do it? To be honest, I don't know! I have no idea how to achieve it. Maybe by ripple or snowball effect. And it is also my hope to purchase islands or big lands so I could restore the garden of Eden. Are you familiar with Garden of Eden? Where a lot of different trees are growing and many animals living freely without worries of being killed by hunters or being captured to be placed in a zoo or amusement parks. Maybe by restoring the garden of Eden, we can save Mother Earth and we can make this world a better place to live not only for us but for our next generations to come. I am hoping and praying that our next generations can still enjoy fresh water and fresh air. Hope they can still enjoy the beauty of God's creation.

So that is my IMPOSSIBLE Dream that I am hoping to achieve. Did I make you laugh? According to Robin Sharma, "If people aren't laughing at your dreams, your dreams aren't big enough." So If you are not laughing at my dreams now, then my dreams are not that big than I thought it is.

I hope I am able to let you see who I really am, what I am doing, and what kind of heart I have. And I am really hoping that reading this 1,147 words is worth your time. Thank you so much for your time. Really appreciate it.

Love&Care

Rosallie Valdivia

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @iamrosallie I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thankyou @bottymcbotface. I'm following you

Keep on doing what you love, sincere people and new friends you met is the real rewards.

nice to meet you and welcome!

How sweet is that? It's an honor to know you more @iamrosallie :) I am with you too in restoring the goodness of the earth :)

Thank you @bloghound. Hope we can make this world a better place to live. ;)

How are you? @Iamrosallie, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hi, @rightuppercorner this is my 1st introducemyself post. Thank you. Yes, I'm following you

Hello and welcome Rosallie.
Have a beautiful time here.
I followed you to see more beautiful posts 😊

@iamrosallie where you at oriental? Im from Oriental as well, Mabinay.

@bobiecayao you look so familiar to me actually. Been there in Mabinay for field work activities with Korean Volunteers before. Small town of La Libertad.

baka nagkita na tau one time..hehe. Its nice to know kababayan here.

Nice to know you too

Nice to know you more @iamrosallie. Have fun here.

Thankyou. Nice to meet you too.

Welcome to Steemit! Stick around for the long term though and follow some established authors here to quickly learn and grow with the community.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Thanks for the tip. I'll bear that in mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67