MOTIVATIONAL MONDAY: Reasons Why I should Not Quit Writing Even If I'm Only Earning A Few Cents To A DollarsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

CTD29201722148.jpg

"It's not about how fast and how far you have to go. It's about digging deep and pushing yourself to keep moving forward."

Growing up, until 2013, I easily gave up on every opportunity that I have. I give up because it's hard; because others don't see me as worthy to be there; I give up because I'm bored; I gave up because I allow other voices to be louder than my own.

bg_image_726x510.png

I have many opportunities that I've wasted because I easily gave up on things before. As you can see, the picture below perfectly explains everything that I did. I was that old, bald man wearing white long sleeves and brown necktie. I gave up not knowing that I am one step closer to my breakthroughs.

Source

REASONS WHY I SHOULD NOT QUIT WRITING EVEN IF I'M ONLY EARNING A FEW CENTS TO A DOLLAR

Happier Than Before

Since I started writing daily, in form of a blog post or comments, I am excited and happier to wake up each day. I'm excited to read and interact, especially posts and comments from the people I am following.

Source

Sense Of Accomplishment

Every time I published, I have this feeling that I achieved something great today and that feeling last for a long time. I became addicted to Steemit. No matter how busy I am, I always find time to check my Steemit account. I seldom open my facebook account to the point that one of my friends ask me through facebook chat if I'm still alive.

Source

Observe Number Of Progress

Since I joint Steemit I learned a lot of skills and I saw a lot of improvement in myself. Many Steemian pointed out qualities that I know I don't have before. Like for example me being so organized. I laughed so hard when I read it in the comment section on my post for I know deep inside I am not organized at all. But looking at how I managed to track every accomplishments and goal here on Steemit, I should agree that I am now becoming organized than ever before.

Source

Enhance Writing Skills, Grammar & Punctuation

When you read my first post Steemit Newbie: 3 Reasons Why I'm Here

you'll see that my primary purpose is to improve my writing skills & grammar. I am here so I could sharpen my skills in writing so I may be able to become a successful blogger, and author someday.

Source

Meet Wonderful People & Create New Friends

This one of the best platforms to meet and make friends with intelligent people. I say intelligent for I haven't met anyone who is rude and disrespectful of other people's post. Yes, there are people who honestly tell you what they want and what they don't want, and you learn something from them. Unlike the comments and posts that you will see on Facebook. You can find people with common interest and you'll be very excited to read their posts knowing that it's not a "garbage" post.

bg_image_726x510.png

You'll see people who tried their very best to write and share the things that they wanted to share even if they are not that good in writing and you'll appreciate their efforts in trying. I, myself is not that good at writing but I tried to give my 101% when I make a content. Through our content, we are able to find interesting people that could change our perspective and all which makes Steemit more addictive and enjoyable.

Source

Learn New Things Every Single Day

Because there are many people writing daily on Steemit with a diverse genre, we are able to learn many things from each other's posts. I, myself read more than 5 posts a day. Let say I read 5 posts per day, in a year, I manage to read 1,825 articles. Can you imagine what kind of person you are becoming a year from now if you apply even a hundred lesson of what you learned?

Source

Opportunity To Inspire & Teach

Nothing is more fulfilling knowing that you help and save someone's life just by inspiring and teaching them. Words are so powerful. It can bend and mend people. And I am so happy that people here in Steemit use their words to mend people.

Source

Steemit is not just about earning money. It's creating a wonderful community that can potentially change not only the online world but also our world. Through Steemit, we can potentially change the world to make it a better place to live not just for us, but for our next generations to come.

bg_image_726x510.png

Steemit can transform us into becoming the best version of ourselves. And that alone is a very powerful reason to continue writing. It can actually save you money because you may not need a Psychiatrist to talk about your problems and difficulties because there are communities in Steemit that can actually listen and inspire you. I'm not saying that you no longer visit your Psychiatrist and make Steemit as an alternative but Steemit can lessen that possibility of you making visits to your Psychiatrist.

Talk to you again later for our SELF-HELP TUESDAY post. I would never have thought about this topic if not for @winarobert. In one of my posts, I did ask for topics that I could write related to self-development and he suggested this topic to me. So the title of my next post is SELF-HELP TUESDAY: How To Live Life When You Keep Failing To Achieve Your Goals. Make sure to keep an eye on my next post today. Talk to you soon.

Do you have any questions, clarifications, suggestions or violent reactions? Please comment down below. I would love to know your thoughts and opinions. Thank you!

DQmYJL9nkouyGmEaNJ19NWKnQbcNVFoZDXagdSCXjsW4qJU.jpg

PREVIOUS POSTS:

REFLECTIVE SUNDAY: Learning and Target Goals for October 02-08, 2017
SATURDAY PROGRESS REPORT # 1: Achievements and Failures of a 24 Day Old Steemian
FIRDAY QUOTE: DON'T GIVE UP! The beginning is always the hardest
AMAZING THURSDAY: Recognizing Steemian Who Is Pouring Their Heart And Soul On Their Content Creation
4 Things That Do Not Matter In Life
Becoming more interesting and Fun Person
Please Help Me! I'm Running Out Of...
6 Morning Habits That Can Improve Your Life
8 Things To Do When Everyone Told You To Die
6 Most Important Things for A Woman to Learn in Life
6 Mindset Every Steemian Should Have
How to Stop Worrying About What Other People Think
DIY: How to Prevent and Cope with Depression
Introduce Yourself: In-Depth Version
Paypal Account:How to Downgrade Your Account from Business to Personal Account
Steemit Newbie:3 Reasons Why I'm Here


Copyright © 2017, @iamrosallie and or rosallievaldivia.com. All rights reserved.
Sort:  

I am glad that I followed you. In this post, the images are a direct hit and the sponge bob "1st draft" cracks me up. I have had a hard time consolidating a complete idea for posting on the blog. Nothing to it- until it's time to complete a concept and assemble the pieces, but I usually find that it's like 2nd nature for me to interact by responding (but before Steemit, it usually wasn't). On occasion there is some kind of wisdom that flows onto the page that is beyond what I would have ever come up with starting from scratch. Not sure who I've been "channeling" recently but I wish he'd ghost write a post or two for me to help me get in the groove on my own thread. Well it looks like your next post will be a perfect fit. I'm looking forward to it (but no pressure! lol).

Finally, I can talk to you again. I've been browsing your channel hoping to find a post from you but did not see one. I actually make your account as an example from my facebook group for freelancers who wants to join Steemit. They worry a lot for they don't know what topics to write. So I showed them a screenshot of your channel and told them to make you as a role model. Though you are not writing anything yet in your posts, you never fail to interact genuinely with other Steemian and you leave wonderful comments such as this.

I'm still making an outline for my next post hehehe. Yeah, did not even pressure myself to publish my motivational monday on Monday but I will hold myself responsible for not doing it on time. I already created a daily scheduled post and that includes Saturday Progress Report and Reflective Sunday which I share my achievements and failures for the week and what are my plans for the following week.

I hope to read a post from you soon and that my friend is one way of pressuring you. Hope it works. Lol!

From the first time I came across your post, I knew you will contribute great things to this platform. I know how frustrating it can get in the beginning, so I am glad to see this from you.

Steem on! Great things are just around the corner for you. People like you are the reasons why I like it here. Will invest soon so I can better support you, and people like you.

You are an ispiration even to Steemians who have bigger accounts. I truly wish for your to outgrow all of us, you are far more deserving.

Hi, Red! Why are you cutting the onions? I'm really flattered with what you said. Thank you so much for inspiring me to push myself more. Really appreciate it. Talk to you soon. I'm making my other post. Still in the middle though. Hope to publish it on or before 10 pm today.

Hello Rosalie :)

I agree on all what you said... You write very well.
Ang gaganda nga ng topics mo at pagkasulat mo :)
upvoted and followed you and resteemed this post.

I should Not Quit Writing Even If I'm Only Earning A Few Cents To A Dollar

Yessss! we will never quit! hehe

Hi, Lence!

Thanks for your kindness. Hope we can see each other during the convention.

Never quit.

Yes, i'm looking forward on it... see you ;)

Keep going, Rosallie.

Never give up. Never stop learning. Never stop aspiring. Know when to quit but never give up. Life is a constant lesson and nothing beats becoming smarter and better every day.

And some day, some day we will have become the inspiration ourselves and be able to share our experiences, enriching the lives of others.

Ignorance is boring.

Wow! Thanks, @fknmayhem for your inspiring message. I'll put that in mind.

Surely, we will.

Been there when I was also just starting. Just make those decimal points your inspiration to push harder and your dream should come to fruition. Note that Steemit is still in its infancy. 😊

Hi, Rex!
Though I heard many stories similar to it, still I'm happy knowing that you are starting to enjoy the fruits of your labor.

Yes. Looking forward to bigger changes and development in steemit.

Thanks for sharing :-) @iamrosallie I am following. Best of Luck !

My pleasure. Thank you

If you refuse to give up, you will win. :)
Is very hard to lose if you just don't give up

Hi, Dennis! Thanks for your additional input.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @iamrosallie to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

You are a awesome author @iamrosallie! A fellow steemian @steemitph has mentioned your named to me, and I was surprised that a great writer like you has not been discovered yet!
Keep up the good work =) And welcome to @qurator ;)

@gingerninja you're slicing the onions as well. Thank you. It really means so much to me.

@gingerninja, she is also @iamrosallie in discord, can you please share an invite with her for the channel? Thanks.

Just finish publishing my second post for today. I forgot my discord password. Is it the same password with what we have at Steemit?

No. Will try to figure that out. Don't worry about it for now your membership in @qurator is all sorted. Will check your recent post.

You will get between $0.12 to $0.14 upvote once a day. I suggest following @qurator to keep updated.

I was just informed what you did. Thank you for your generosity @steemitph. :)

I only wish I can do more. You are a great asset to this community, and you deserve all those and more. Stay fab and steem on

I will. Thank you. 😊

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34