PayPal Account: How to Downgrade your Account from Business to Personal Account?

in #philippines7 years ago

paypal-784404_1280.png

Being a rookie in an online world, where I have no mentors or person where I can ask for help, I can rely on no one but myself. I did everything I could to learn, including what accounts to make to start my journey in an online world. Creating an account on PayPal gave me so many headaches. I think it is normal for every rookie to feel helpless, considering you need to do it all by yourself. Never knew the difference between business and personal account. I did not bother really, the primary goal I have is to make a PayPal account and that's it! But later on, I've been wanting to downgrade my account for personal reasons. So I did! How to downgrade your PayPal account from business to personal account? Here are the steps:

  1. Go to your PayPal app or website to login.

  2. Click "Help" on any PayPal page

  3. Click "Email Us"

  4. Select "My Account"

  5. Select "Changing Account Type"

  6. Select "Downgrade My Account"

  7. Enter the reason you want to downgrade your account and click send.

These are the step-by-step guide that I received through email from PayPal Support. I hope it will be useful for you too.

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamrosallie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I need this, i need to downgrade my account to personal. thanks for info. It is worth to share.

I'm glad that my post is useful. My pleasure.

Congratulations @iamrosallie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Always good to know how to d this if you use Paypal and need to do some downgrading for another type of useful account. I have never had a business account there personally.

I was having a hard time figuring out myself so after successfully downgrading my account. I made this post. Thanks

There you go. Now, I know :) Was tryna figure out how :D

good thing google was there to help nung una akong nagopen ng account sa Paypal hehe!

Oo nga. Mr. Google is my best friend actually. hehehe

Do you know why PayPal does not allow to change preferred method of paying, to use my account balance money instead of getting credit from my debit card every time I purchase online?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55