6 MORNING HABITS THAT CAN IMPROVE YOUR LIFEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

I have looked in the mirror every morning and asked myself: 'if today were the last of my life, would I want to do what I am about to do today?' And whenever the answer has been 'No' for too many days in a row, I know I needed to change something.
-Steve Jobs-

You will never change your life until you change something you do daily. The secret to your success is found in your daily routine.
-John C. Maxwell

According to Jacqui Kenyon, the way you spend the morning sets the tone for the rest of your day. That's why many leaders have crafted morning rituals that can maximize their energy, productivity, and creativity all day long.

Let us take a look at some successful people with morning rituals:

1. Gary Vaynerchuk

CTD1882017113225.jpg
He is an entrepreneur and an investor. He has a 3-hour morning routine

2. Kat Cole

CTD1882017113343.jpg
She is an executive and she drinks 24 ounces of water every morning when she wakes up.

3. Barack Obama

CTD1882017113431.jpg
He is a former President of the United States. He started his day with a workout, read newspaper, and breakfast with his family.

4. Steve Jobs

CTD1882017113522.jpg
Late CEO of Apple. He spent his morning re-evaluating his work and desire.

5. Tony Robbins

CTD1882017113620.jpg
He is a motivational speaker and self-help writer. Every morning he does an "Hour of Power" which includes motivational sayings and visualization.

How about you? Do you have any morning habits? Does your morning habits Improve Your life?

I love reading, listening, and watching self-development books and one of my great discoveries is this book

I fell in love with the ideas that I started adopting it in my own life. Been preaching it to my friends too. One of my friend was able to turn her life around because of the ideas that are in this book.

Hal Elrod introduces what he called the life SAVERS. These are the things that I wanted to share with you right now but I will not be using his terms. I will use mine based on how I use it. 😉

6 Morning Habits That Can Improve Your Life

1. DEEP BREATHING MEDITATION

2214532_L.jpg
Deep breathing meditation helps me a lot in improving mental clarity and focus. I won't describe how it feels like. If you're too curious then you need to try it.

For beginners, 15 to 30 seconds is enough.

Though the title shouts that these are morning habits but for this one, you can really use it any time of the day, especially if you are stress or your mind is full of fog.

You no longer need to spend 15 or 30 seconds when you're in your work or public places. 5 repetition is enough.

2. BRAINWASHING YOUR BRAIN WITH POSITIVE AND KIND THOUGHTS

Every morning I wake up I love to listen to this video by Jon Jorgenson.


It gives me courage and confidence every single day. The content of this video was created to empower women. Oh so, no video to empower men?

Don't worry. I got your back. 😊😊😊 Did extra research and found a similar content with the same creator.


This video is created to empower men but I can feel the power of every word he said. I am not a man but every word he said hit me. Hope you can also appreciate his work. His awesome! And so do we. 😉

DAYDREAM ABOUT THE FUTURE YOU

1209039_L.jpg

"You cannot do anything that you can't picture yourself doing. Once you make the picturing process conscious and deliberate, you begin to create the self you want to become."

When I was at the University, I always picture myself becoming a writer or an author. I've never been a good writer. I can't write as good as my classmates were, but I can't help myself. I kept on daydreaming about it. How I feel, how others positively react on my writings, and how many people I touched and inspired. Sometimes I laugh at myself for I know how impossible it can be because the writing was the least of things I want to do before. Grammar and punctuation were not my friends. So it seems impossible to happen but look, I'm writing blog posts now😂😂😂. I should start daydreaming that I am a best-selling author of all times😄😄😄.

Though it's daydreaming, you need to put a lot of efforts too. It's not just an ordinary daydreaming. You need to feel it and you need to see it as vivid as you can. But don't expect any success in your 1st attempt. As long as you do it consistently then your fine.

4. GO FOR A WALK OR RUN OR DO SOME WORKOUT

2517687_L.jpg
Going for a walk or run or doing some workout is more or less addictive because of the benefits we can get from it. So what are some of the benefits? It can boost our happiness level, we can sleep better, it helps reduce the risk of heart disease, increase strength and flexibility, improves our memory, energy booster, increase self-confidence, perform better at work, and much more.

5. WATCH, LISTEN AND READ SELF DEVELOPMENT BOOKS, ARTICLES, VIDEOS, AND PODCAST

863418_L.jpg
Our brains are like muscles. We need to work it out as much as we could. If you read 1 article a day, at the end of the year you already read 365 articles. If you're like me that can read 10 to 20 articles per day. At the end of the year, you already read 3,600 or 7,200 articles in a year.

Just imagine how powerful your brain can be after reading those articles. How much information you have on your brain? And how will you use that information to change the world for the better?

"Knowledge is power."

6. WRITE YOUR HEART OUT

2568601_L.jpg
Personally, before, I wrote all my prayers in my journal. I also have my gratitude list, my weekly plan, and my to-do list. I admit that I cannot consistently write every single day before. But because I'm already a steemian and I'm addicted to it, I'm always writing every single day.

Writing every day gives you the opportunity to know more about yourself and your emotions. Writing is therapeutic. It can easily calm you down because when you write your feelings on a piece of paper, it feels like you are talking to a friend.

Writing has many benefits. But it is yours to discover. 😉

"Productivity is never an accident. It is always the result of a commitment to excellence, intelligent planning, and focused effort."

If you will say, "Hey, Rosallie. I am too busy." "Those routines are for people who have plenty of time or for rich people." Don't give me that kind of excuses or any excuses at all. I can't hear you. And to be honest, I don't care! I really don't. You are not doing it for me. You are doing it for YOURSELF. To improve your life. We are given the same 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

"Every one of us on this planet is given the same 24 hours in a day. The question is: what do you choose to do with yours?"

If you don't want to do it, you'll find thousands or even millions of reasons not to do it. But if you really want to do these things, no matter how busy your schedule is, you'll always find ways.

Do you have any questions, suggestions, or violent reactions? Please let me know in the comment section below.

PREVIOUS POSTS

8 Things To Do When Everyone Told You To Die

6 Most Important Things for A Woman to Learn in Life

6 Mindset Every Steemian Should Have

How to Stop Worrying About What Other People Think

DIY: How to Prevent and Cope with Depression

Introduce Yourself: In-Depth Version

Paypal Account:
How to Downgrade Your Account from Business to Personal Account

Steemit Newbie:
3 Reasons Why I'm Here

Copyright © 2017, @iamrosallie and or rosallievaldivia.com. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

My Morning Routine:

(While in bed)

  1. Roll to my side
  2. Open my laptop
  3. Go to http://steemit.com
  4. Follow, Upvote, Resteem
  5. Back to sleep

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I wouldn't do anything in my life like the folks at the beginning of this post.

😂😂😂 @tonygreene113 an hour or 30 minutes will do. 😉

What a great article! I know the people you mentioned, and I am following some of them. And I've read this same book too! It's 5am, I am writing this comment because part of my routine is to wake up at 4am, it makes me more productive!

I medidate too, have you tried the Headspace app? It works for me (not all the time, my mind still wanders).

Thanks for reminding me to re-read the book. It's one of the best resource for developing your routine and getting things done.

Journaling everyday, because I am an Steemian ;)

Love the formating of this post!

Upvoted ;)

Yeah headspace. I tried headspace. But the content for headspace is for the beginners. I'm already in advance level so I stick to old meditation routine.😉 thanks and my pleasure😍😍😍

Very informative. Followed upvoted and resteemed ❤

Truer words were never spoken! You just hit it again @iamrosallie ! Wonderful reminder!

Aw, Sweet! Thanks!

powerful! Epic! just what I needed to see at this point of my day!
Thanks to the post, great blog, keep blogging, who knows...maybe that best-selling author might creep out someday in you!!

😂😂😂 hopefully. My pleasure and thanks for the kind words😍😍😍 these kind of comment drives me to do more. Thanks

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

great content!

Great stuff @iamrosallie! My morning rituals aren't as grand as those of the people listed, might need to re-evaluate lol. Looking forward to more of these!

😍😍😍 @dreamiely thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66