STEEMIT WEDNESDAY LESSON: The BasicssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

CTD292017134819.jpg

"No one limits your growth but you. If you want to earn more, learn more. That means you'll work harder for a while; that means you'll work longer for a while. But you'll be paid for your extra effort with enhanced earnings down the road.
-Tom Hopkins-

This is the time to give back to the community. I may not be able to help you financially yet, but I will extend my hand to other newbies who are willing to learn.

bg_image_726x510.png

When I was still in my 1st week of Steemit no one taught me how the system really works, aside from what upvotes, comments, resteem, and follows are for. I don't know how the proper way to make an introduce yourself post, I don't know what kind of tags to use and right tags to use. There are many things that I don't know about that confuses me. So I decided to spend most of my time reading article posts like this one and I've watched many youtube videos regarding Steemit too. I've been observing and analyzing other people's posts and applied it to my own posts to know if the things I learned from my observation and analysis would work. I dissected every post that I read. I have many trials and errors along the way but it's worth it.

bg_image_726x510.png

I am very thankful for those people who are putting their heart and soul making helpful videos and guides. Without them, I may not be able to learn the things that I learned today. I'm not yet successful in Steemit. I'm just an average Steemian looking for ways to learn and ways to pay-it-forward. Hope you'll learn something from this post.

THE BASICS

During my self-study, these are the videos that I've watched and I called them Steemit 101

"Introduction to Steemit" is the title of this video. I'm lazy but because I am very willing to learn, I manage to watch this 29 minutes and 36 seconds video while taking notes on the important points.

We are always wondering where the money comes from and because some of us don't have any idea about it we became skeptical about Steemit. Is it legit and will it last forever? STEEM — Where Does The Money Come From? is one of the best videos that I've watched.

STEEM, STEEM POWER, AND STEEM DOLLARS EXPLAINED. Trevon James did an amazing job explaining what steem, steem power, and steem dollars are.

This is "Steemit Tutorial 3: Creating Our First Ever Basic Post" video. This is good for people who learn faster with visual aids.

Rosallie, what the heck? This videos will eat too much of my time. Yes, indeed! I spent hours watching not only these videos but a lot more. Thankfully, I found an article that perfectly explains all of this. @mindover, the author of this post:

STEEMIT FOR DUMMIES LIKE ME - EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW TO GET STARTED

Perfectly explains everything in simple terms. It's short and precise. So if you are too lazy to watch the videos you might want to read this article. Know that this article is written a year ago so basically there are things, like Steem value, that is not the same as of today. But aside from that. This is a great post that every newbie should read.

I hope you learn something from this post and I might discuss more on how to make an Introductory post next STEEMIT WEDNESDAY LESSON. Talk to you again later for our AMAZING THURSDAY post. Where I will be featuring @marypineda because she constantly pours her heart and soul on her content creations. I will have a short interview of her so we may be able to learn why and how she's doing it. So stay tune for my next post later today.

Do you have any questions, clarifications, suggestions or violent reactions? Please comment down below. I would love to know your thoughts and opinions. Thank you!

DQmYJL9nkouyGmEaNJ19NWKnQbcNVFoZDXagdSCXjsW4qJU.jpg

PREVIOUS POSTS:

SELF-HELP TUESDAY: How To Live Life When You Keep Failing To Achieve Your Goals
MOTIVATIONAL MONDAY: Reasons Why I should Not Quit Writing Even If I'm Only Earning A Few Cents To A Dollar
REFLECTIVE SUNDAY: Learning and Target Goals for October 02-08, 2017
SATURDAY PROGRESS REPORT # 1: Achievements and Failures of a 24 Day Old Steemian
FIRDAY QUOTE: DON'T GIVE UP! The beginning is always the hardest
AMAZING THURSDAY: Recognizing Steemian Who Is Pouring Their Heart And Soul On Their Content Creation
4 Things That Do Not Matter In Life
Becoming more interesting and Fun Person
Please Help Me! I'm Running Out Of...
6 Morning Habits That Can Improve Your Life
8 Things To Do When Everyone Told You To Die
6 Most Important Things for A Woman to Learn in Life
6 Mindset Every Steemian Should Have
How to Stop Worrying About What Other People Think
DIY: How to Prevent and Cope with Depression
Introduce Yourself: In-Depth Version
Paypal Account:How to Downgrade Your Account from Business to Personal Account
Steemit Newbie:3 Reasons Why I'm Here


Copyright © 2017, @iamrosallie and or rosallievaldivia.com. All rights reserved.
Sort:  

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I was privileged to be taught the steemit way by an offline community I heard about @stach, they taught me alot and I wouldn't be here without them, not many people are as fortunate as me
Thanks for sharing this advice to the new members , I would recommend you join a local community too, it helped me alot, it might help you too

Thanks, @winarobert. I did. By the way, have you seen it? I did write about the topic you suggested on SELF-HELP TUESDAY post. Let me know what you think about it. Thanks.

I'm sorry to do this here, but can you help me please? Is for my dogs!

https://steemit.com/littlecontest/@yiyi.maiola/a-little-contest-for-a-big-reason
FotoJet.jpg

Try posting it at discord and steemit.chat under post promotion. Many people can see and help with you.

Ok, thank you!

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48