Steemit Newbie: 3 Reasons Why I'm Here

in #steemitnewbie7 years ago

CTD682017115420.jpg

Hi! I'm Rosallie Valdivia. I am a blogger, a vlogger, a speaker, and an aspiring author who wants to help, touch, and transform billions of people around the world in the biggest way possible. Yes. Billions. Seems Impossible right? But I will try it anyway.

You are already a blogger, so what are you doing here? Well, I am here for 3 reasons.

IMPROVE MY WRITING SKILLS AND GRAMMAR
CTD682017115715.jpg

I am looking for ways to improve my writing skills and grammar. I use to write in my journal every single day and join groups that could help me improve my skills set. I saw Steemit before but I never bothered to look not until my friends told me about it. At first, I thought it's a waste of time but on second thought, hmmm... I can use the platform to improve my writing skills and grammar. I'm always writing in my journal anyway.

MEET NEW FRIENDS AND CREATE NETWORKS
CTD682017115952.jpg

I always love to meet new friends for I can learn a lot of things from them and at the same time share the things I learned. As friendship and trust develop we can potentially collaborate with each other. If I can successfully make friends then it is not hard for me to create networks.

EARNING POTENTIAL
CTD6820171222.jpg.

Steemit has an earning potential and if I can improve my writing skills and grammar while making friends, creating networks, and earning some cash then that would be wonderful. hitting many birds with one stone.

So a little recap. I am here because I want to improve my writing skills and grammar, I want to meet new friends and create networks, and of course, because of its earning potential. How about you? Why are you here in Steemit?

Hope we can be friends. Thanks for dropping by.

Love & Care

Rosallie Valdivia

Sort:  

welcome to the community..

Congratulations @iamrosallie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks! And thank you for the information.

Welcome, @iamrosallie. Nice to meet you!

Nice to meet you too. Thanks!

keep writing, even I am yet to learn how to properly utilise steemit

I will. thank you

Keep it up and you'll be a great success here at Steemit, nice to meet you!

@anne4farmer thanks for your kind words. Nice to meet you too

Welcome to Steemit! Just keep on writing and meet new people! Explore Steemit platform and you can mine minds and earn!

Thank you. I plan on posting daily blog instead of writing in my daily journal. Thank again.

It's nice to meet you! Happy to know that you're into writing as well. hehe

@iamrosallie cheers for us both! Let sunshine gave us this clear light and see the path.

Correct, this is the only community that allows you to earn by sharing your ideas and thoughts wile making friends.

Welcome to the Steemit community. :)
If you change your tag to introduceyourself (oneworld), a bot will welcome and give you a little tip. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14