@OriginalWorks Bot Explanation & InfosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

I realized some people are struggling with how the @originalworks bot works.

man-with-question-mark-vector.jpg

Image Source

HOW TO USE:

Reply to ANY post with @originalworks to activate it!

It's that simple.

Let's look at some examples.

Example 1: Original Material

Another one:

Example 2: Plagiarized Material

That's it! It's very simple.

You help me out a lot by actually using it. Whenever you use it, I am able to also beta test it to see if I can improve its accuracy.

HOW IT WORKS:

I won't go into all the details but essentially, I have an algorithm that I made which determines if a post is original or not.
There are some conditions though:

  • Article must be 30 words or longer.
  • This bot does not look at originality of images.

If you have any questions ask away!

Also, don't forget to follow @originalworks for more updates. As the bot moves forward, I will think of a way of rewarding my followers as well!

Sort:  

I really like this idea! I'll give a try on a couple of my posts!

Your profile picture is not uploaded. If you want to upload profile picture then see my post https://steemit.com/steemit/@tusharvasave/how-to-set-and-upload-profile-picture-and-cover-image-on-steemit

resteem this post and follow, upvote me to reach more people to this post. This post is helpful for new steemit member. Thanks.

Just knew it, nice idea! (I think it will be nice if some prevention of abuse, or vote with weight, otherwise you may drain out quickly?🤔)

Hey, just noticed this.

There are counter measures for this. I have also developed prize schemas and I am constantly increasing my SP.

I have used it and like it. A little explanation of how it distinguishes a quote from plagiarism would be appreciated. I recently ran into cheetah even though I quoted the source of some technical specs. I should maybe used quote tags instead of citing the source.

Power up the bot and it will be useful. I tip it when it fires.

My algorithm uses fragments. So I do not identify quotes, but rather I have a weighted score system to assess the originality of the overall work. If you only have a few sentences that are copied from somewhere, then it won't count as non-original as long as other parts of your work is original.

cheetah did that tome as well. I quoted a 'part' of an article; linked to that source article, and cheetah still showed up in my replies saying it found similar content; (Same link as is in the body of my text) - I've never liked robots; I watch Sci-fi ..... most of them are a danger to 'humanity' but that's a rant for another time :)

@originalworks thank you
Useful and wonderful information

hmm it is really awesome idea for every one who is more earn on steemit bundle of thanks @originalworks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75