The Many Faces of Byn (a Teensy Peek into my Head & Some of my Upcoming Posts!)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Faces-post-list.png

So I'm a big fan of lists. I am also a big fan of blogging and creative writing. I like sharing my real self/thoughts, etc and I also like losing myself in the world of fiction, lately the #freewrites have been amazingly inspiring for me, but I also like writing and creating more in depth stories and worlds, for that matter.

The more I get inspired, the more ideas I have. As I'm writing post #1, I may get ideas for other similar topics or rabbit trails that I also want to write about, so I started making lists. And beginnings of stories. Notes, drafts, etc. The problem is that when my list starts getting long, I find myself unable to focus on just doing ONE thing and my brain just scatters in the wind, wanting to flit about and touch on fifty different topics in one thought stream... which doesn't really work for writing a cohesive post.

Anyway, I want to kind of assign myself a set day for certain topics, so I can at least put things in their little boxes, like "Weightloss Wednesday" where I will talk about my progress with weight loss, fitness, challenges, etc. That way, once that is done, my brain can check that off and say, "Okay, no more thinking about weight/fitness related posts. Save that for next week!"

I also have things I want to write about and share because they are things that I'm passionate about and have experience in, like Parenting. I don't know where to stick that one, maybe I'll make "Marm Mondays" (my kids call me 'Marm' and that's a whole post in and of itself!)

I love writing and creating longer fiction works. Creating worlds with in depth characters and plotlines, and yet I also want to continue to do freewrites and other creative writing challenges like this photo prompt writing challenge, too, because I not only truly enjoy doing them AND find them inspirational, but I also love love love the communities that form around challenges like that and I love keeping up with other people who do the same type of challenges.

I love it when my freewrites bring up awesome memories from real life adventures like when we lived on the boat and the kids went Swimming with Dolphins

thumb-12-dolphins.png

or when it brought back memories of Seeing my Grandson be born

Thumb-unexpected tears.png

I also LOVE when they help me work through intense emotional stuff or memories through fictional short stories like this one remembering an ex-stepdad or this one that was part threapeutic, part revenge fantasy aptly titled Retribution.

Thumb-23-Retribution.png

Anyway, that's just a short peek into my brain. My name is Byn and I am addicted to lists...

This is one such list:

Parenting:

Serialized (or non-short story) Fiction:

  • Marriage Healing Fiction
  • Chuck: Serendipitous
    Chuck-200.png
  • The Girl in the Woods (time travel)
  • A Girl Named Cricket

Random Shit:

  • That time I was the Grandma Rapper ;)
  • Singing Improv Blues at Open Mic Night
  • Fitnesschallenge Weekly “Weightloss Wednesday” updates.
    Thumb-Progress-pullups.png
  • REVIEW/Discuss: Quest Bars, Oxylent, Fasciablaster, Intermittent Fasting

Steemiteducation:

  • Family meal plan w/food prep for healthy, easy dinners
  • How to Help Your Child Deal with the Mood Monster

Favorite Recipes:

  • Protein Waffles
    thumb-mealideas.png
  • Chicken & Onions
  • Steak Chili
  • Smoothie Prep
    thumb-fitnesschallenge-progress1.png
  • Video and Fitness PLAN going forward with the Fitness Challenge
  • FasciaBlaster and Master Blaster Review

Marriage (February):

  • The Utterly “Romantic”, Drunken Disaster that became our “How We Met” story
  • How I got my husband to propose (That might be a slight exaggeration, since he never did!)
  • When I told my husband I wasn’t taking his last name…
  • What to Expect When You’re Expecting a Fairy Tale
  • Learning Each Other’s Love Language

Personal Stuff:

Sharing/Supportive Things:

  • Meet My Husband
    thumb-meet-my-husband.png
  • Meet Abyni
  • Meet Jaedin
  • Meet Kara
  • Meet Kainan
  • Meet Paris
  • Meet Sprite
  • Meet Jazz

And, well, that's what I'm working with... which means that you may (or may not) see some of these coming from my in the future. I thought when I started Steem that I would only do fiction or only do blogging, but that just isn't who I am. I am too scattered and unfocused for that, so what you see is what you get.

I have vastly enjoyed getting to know other people on this platform and I especially love how diverse the 'crowd' is here. I love how much community there is between everyone and the amount of support I've seen not only for myself, but for others.

Thank you for all of the support and the encouragement. May I continue to write things that other people want to read! :)

Sort:  

What an exception memory.
i see it through your tittles.

And I am looking forward to reading about all of these topics as well!! Like you, I have way too many interests to just do one thing and While I understand for certain applications to stay on one theme - like if you are a doctor and are blogging for your patients you might not want to blog about car racing - for the most part, I find it boring if people have such one dimensional blogs. I want to get back to the jack of all trades of old lol

Byn are you up for visiting the freewriters today? If not - let me know. Here is the prompt.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-84-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-sound-check

Thank you :) I definitely feel like a jack of most trades... and what I don't cover, my husband does.

On the visiting freewriters, I was planning on it, but am I supposed to visit those from yesterday and then put today's link???

yes :)

On another note. Do you think you might like to come on the podcast and talk with me about your ship life? http://sustainablelivingpodcast.com/

I could do that, absolutely!

I've got my 32 tabs open to go visit the freewrites, so I'll get on that. I'm not an early morning person. ;)

I am not a morning person either lol

here is my email: [email protected]

can you send me an email and we work out the details?

Yep! I sure will. Thank you for thinking of me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38