Sort:  

Congratulations @byn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow, @byn, that's really powerful.

And it got me; tears in my eyes. I dislike sentimentality, but this isn't sentimental. This is real emotion and it translates.

A friend of mine lost her daughter a few years ago. I can only imagine this might describe how she was feeling. You describe these feelings so fully. I may share this with my friend at some point. I think she might appreciate it.

Thank you. It was hard to write, but I'm glad I got it written out. If it is able to help someone else, that is even better. Thank you for the comment.

oh my gosh, at least it's a fiction. if it really happened it would be so devastating. but still the way the author wrote it, was painful too. can't imagine if one faced such tragedy.

Thank you for reading. It was so intense, just to write it. I wouldn't want to have that experience ever.

Whoa! @byn.
I'm kinda short on words. Such poignance.

Thank you. <3 The writing itself left me feeling pretty emotional!

I miss snow :(

Not me! I never miss the cold temps I grew up with and don't even care for the milder cold temps here!

Well yeah. I miss just snow. Temperatures I like higher too :)

Heartbreaking, this....

It was pretty raw to write. Sometimes I don't really know what's going to come out when I write, but I have been feeling very emotional and raw lately, so I suppose that was bound to come out in my writing.

Thank you for reading and for taking the time to comment. I truly appreciate it!

Emotionally raw, lately:
I'm in the same place. Maybe that's why the ending leaves me thinking this is a bright story.

But the ending is uplifting! It's good! Right?
Did I read this wrong?
He breaks through, in the end.
Never mind what all precedes this
Great story!
Just one editorial suggestion: if it's not a free write, I'd pare down the wording just a wee bit.
Love it - powerful stuff!

Thanks, I think it definitely ended with hope... and possibilities.

Although it technically isn't a 'freewrite' as part of a freewrite challenge, I still treated it as a freewrite. By the time it was done, I was feeling a little too raw to go back and even reread it, much less edit. I am keeping a folder of these freewrites/short stories, though, in case I want to go back and rewrite/edit them for a more solid... piece. If that makes any sense!

very well narration, very nice story... keep going

Thank you for reading and for taking the time to comment <3

This was fantastic. The emotion was so raw and the scene just sucked me in. Very well done @byn!

Thank you so much for reading and leaving such a nice compliment. I appreciate it!

Perfect story for that photo! Your words astonish me!

Wow. Thank you for the awesome compliment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45