Sort:  

This is, quite simply, the most amazing little short story I've read in a very long time. Truly fantastic. Unbelievable how much story you packed into so few words.

Thank you :) That's quite the compliment, and I'm not usually good with so few words, so I suppose this 5 minute writing challenge has helped me hone my skills!

You did perfect @byn. I was wondering where/ how you were going to end it knowing how bloodthirsty you can be LOLL
but as you wrote this was the perfect ending to a perfect story!!

Hahaha, bloodthirsty? ME? Nah.... well, maybe a TINY bit :) Thank you!!!

Aha didn't expected how it'd end. Nicely written :)

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it :)

Oh byn. Youa re just amazing!!! Is the Chuck story what kept you busy? Love your writing sooooo much!!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-63-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-fire

Thank you so much. And yes, I've been writing the Chuck story a lot, plus just dealing with the upcoming holidays. Thank you for the support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55