Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by byn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

There. I finally had proper time to read your story. and.

@byn I really have no idea why you are nervous. 😁

You wrote this story from your heart and soul and it shows through in the story. I want to know more!! I don't want to wait until tomorrow to see why the priest was there and if he is sleeping! and why a PINK car?😉 and a whole bunch of other questions I want to be answered!
This is a fantastic story and I'm not just being nice and I never lie. ever.
plus this has to be one of the longest comments I have ever written loll

Bravo! to you for putting yourself out there and doing something that you are not 100% comfortable with but something that you 1000% WANT to do!! and now I'm putting my dictionary away! and know when you see my normal sounding comments........this is what, when I read your stories, I'm really thinking! You have a gift of words and knowing how to say very well what you want. Believe in yourself cuz you are doing great! ❤

Oh and hurry UP and post the other part of this story!! LOLLL

Ha! Thank you!!! Your comment sounds so much like something I'd write, I think we might be twins :) I guess I should listen to your advice then, huh??? :) It is SO out of character for me to be nervous about things like this, it's just weird. A friend said that means that it's something that NEEDS to be done, so I guess I'm getting it done!

~The priest looked real enough, but you could never tell
with things like this. Chuck rubbed his eyes and blinked.
The priest was looking at him with a really strange look at this point.~
=
Ooh, I like fictional priests
(( Note: beware repeating a word, e.g.
looked, looking, look - find verbs that work harder and nouns that do like pictures, painting a thousand words))

Great advice. Thank you! I'll try to put that into practice and be more careful of repeats!

Ok! You've got me wanting more! Must go to bed now, but I'll be back.

YAY! That's the goal :) I hope you enjoy the rest of the story as well!

Loading...

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @byn to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Bravo @byn! I'm excited to follow this story! It's got a great start. And I love that the dog's name is Tiberius. Such a great name :P

Thank you! The dog is based on our dog, who's name is Tiberius :) and might just be the best dog ever!

8b-hair.png

ooh Fluffy white one-eye-blue, one-eye-not, beautiful Tiberius!
I upvote Dogs

Congratulations @byn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@byn, you are a great writer! I listened to this post using an online text-to-speech site. This particular line provided me a glimpse of your writing ability:

"There was only one car visible, pulled up the the pumps and smoking like a group of kids lighting up behind the high school."

I look forward to reading more of your posts and bringing more eyeballs to them.

Aw, that's awesome! Thank you! I really appreciate the support. I didn't even realize there was a thing such as a text to speech site. What an incredible age of technology!

haha! check this out... you can choose the accent of your choice too! www.naturalreaders.com

OMG, this is AMAZING!!! Thank you for sharing. I must go play around with this. How fabulous!

Hehe! Are you liking it?

You're a very captivating writer. I wanted to leave but I am tempted to go check out part 2. Wonderful!

Thank you! I hope to captivate new people each day while I get back into the habit of writing daily!

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47