Swimming in the Back Yard Ocean: Portrait Photography Challenge

in #portraitphotography7 years ago

portrait-1.png

I stumbled across this photography challenge the other day and thought I would participate as much as I can, because I love photos and am hoping that like my creative writing, this rekindles my love for actual creating things!

I have to say that most of my photos are probably going to be from our sailboat life-adventure, because I have so many amazing experiences and photos from that time to share!

Here are some "bonus" shots:
portrait-1b.png

This was one of many times that @abyni put on a flowing dress and swam under water while I waited with our underwater camera. I would hang off of our swim platform until she got ready to dive off the back of the boat and then I would swim out just a little ways and snap photos and video. We did this over and over and over until I ended up with some awesome video footage and some pretty freaking cool photos.

This is what she looks like above the water :)

Portrait-1d.png

Portrait-1e.png

And... here is a song of hers, along with some pretty flipping cool underwater dolphin footage from a few of the times she (and her brother) were lucky enough to get to swim with dolphins in our 'back yard'!

Other real life awesome sailboat life stories:

Thumb-9-storm.png
Living the Storm

thumb-12-dolphins.png
My Kids First Time Swimming with Dolphins

Sort:  

Good work.

Feel free to follow me to see my travel pictures.

You have made 5 comments today in one of my 52 photography hashtags and received a 1 percent upvote for your effort!

>Learn more here<

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 14:36:59
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 30.65/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41