Hello Steemers! My name is Chris, I'm a working professional in the BPO industry, a gadget and techology enthusiast, Dog Lover, former traveler and student of the world, and super excited to have found Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Greeting my fellow Steemers,

I wanted to take the time to finally submit an introduction post.  I got here about 2 weeks ago and have been spending most of my time since then setting up my account, reading some amazing articles and submissions, and playing around with mining.   My first few articles centered around setting up miners in various software environments and sharing some of the nuggets of advise through my own experience.   The community has been so helpful and I wanted to repay that kindness by helping others as much as I could.   I also wanted to learn a little bit more about this platform and community to understand a bit more about how it worked.  

A little more about myself:

      

I am a self proclaimed #gadget and #technology enthusiast and I love exploring and engaging in all things new and innovative.  I got into the crypto world a little late in the game and have been playing catch up ever since.  I started mining Bitcoins about 3+ years ago and have steadily continued to do so.  I have ventured into various alternate crypto currencies, but have remained primarily concentrated on #Bitcoin and now #Ethereum.

I was recently browsing through various forums and chat rooms where i was introduced to Steem.  The thing that attracted me to Steem was that everywhere I read it mentioned the strong community and the number of great people you could meet.   Those with various similar interests that could help expand my knowledge on various topics and technologies as well as a learn and experience the world through other peoples eyes.  A place where I could share and discuss anything and everything that i had an interest in.  I do admit that at first the potential to earn did catch my attention... let's be honest, that is a key motivator for most of us.

A Brief background

I was born in Houston Texas, relocated and went to College in Austin, and am currently living in the Philippines.  Straight out of college I wanted to Travel the world.  I wanted to explore new places, experience new cultures, and try things I had never done before.  Im the adventurous type who finds it difficult to sit still.  Id like to say Im adventurous and will try just about anything at least once.  I didn't necessarily get to backpack across the world as planned, but i did get lucky early on in my career to have had a job which allowed me to travel and eventually relocate.  Hopefully through some of my future posts I can share some of those experiences with you.

Below are just a few choice photos of amazing places and people I have met - I think those experiences and the people and friends I have met along the way have ultimately made me a better person.  You quickly learn that you are only a small part of a VERY BIG world.  There is always so much more to see and do.

 

 

 

 

More to come in future posts...

Also Introducing...

I also want to take this time to introduce my Fiancee Kay and our "kids" Cole, China, Kaycee, and Cooper.  They are the most important aspects of my life.

10 Years ( 3650 days ) and going strong

 

 

And our spoiled "kids" that we love so much

 

 

I have so many more Travels, Experiences, Pictures, and posts that I want to share with you and I hope you will share yours with me too.  I look forward to all the stories I will get to read and all of the insights that you can share - and most of all, I look forward to the many friends and connections I will make.

Thank You



Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit community! I have added you to my list of people to follow and I hope that you will do the same.

I have also created a blog here and would like to ask if you would kindly contribute some of your knowledge to the community and perhaps answer a question or two I have posted on the links below.  

By simply answering a few general questions your help to build our collective knowledge base, and your input is valuable.

How valuable is my input?  Well answers to the questions you post have the opportunity to earn STEEM which can be converted into Bitcoin and then your countries local currency!  IT IS TRULY AMAZING!

I once answered a question on here and received 59 STEEM which converted to roughly $177.00 in USD!   The reason was that my answer was of value to readers!  So please add your value and answer a few questions here:

What should every foreigner know about your country?

What is your favorite YouTube Video of all-time?

What is your favorite quote: Which quote inspires you?

Payout timer.  When do you get paid for your contributions?

What is the role of religion or spirituality in your life?

What is the best habit that you have taken up from another person?

What is the best way to lose weight and how did you do it?

What would you do differently if you knew no one would judge you?

What are some amazing facts that sound like BS but are actually true?

What is your favorite music video of all time?

YOUR CONTRIBUTIONS MATTER!  YOUR ANSWERS MATTER!  YOUR QUALITY ANSWERS PAY!

  #QUESTIONS #ANSWERS #CONTRIBUTE #TELLYOURSTORY #DISCUSS #VIVASTEEM 


Great introductory post. I was really late to the Bitcoin mining game (it's been about a year for me, but I saw the great potential there is in blockchain technology and have bought into it little by little. I've mostly just gone into buying alternate cryptocurrencies and trading. Maybe I can learn more from your experience. I look forward to reading your posts.

Sure. Im sure we can learn a lot from each other. I found that trading can be an up-and-down experience. Sometimes I profit and sometimes I lose. For me, right now Ethereum is currently more efficient and cheaper to mine without having to spend as much. Investing in ASICs for Bitcoin is becoming way too expensive.

Welcome to the steemSea . :D

Welcome to Steemit !

Thank You!

Hi Chris,

Welcome to Steemit! I'm new on here as well, and I spent about a day or two browsing the #community and seeing what the rave was all about before submitting my first post.

I was told as well by a fellow #Steemian that #Steemit has a strong community, and I can say that I agree with him. Since I posted my first post, I received a welcome like no other, and I've met some interesting people.

Welcome to the community Chris. I look forward to seeing more of your posts, especially posts on gadgets and technology.

P.S. I just posted my #introduceyourself yesterday. Check it out if you get a chance.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@albertfall/hi-steemit-and-steemians-my-name-is-albert-fall-and-i-am-an-entrepreneur

Thanks Albert. Ill definitely be posting some more articles in the next few days and regularly. I hope you and the community find them enjoyable and insightful.

Awesome introduction!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31