Payout timer? When do you get paid for your contributions?

in #questions8 years ago

Hello,

I'm just curious but would like to know the following.  I see many people with .02 cents and 1.37  etc listed in their replys and comments.

If I have let's say I received 2.13 for a particular comment I made that got upvoted: when would I receive that payment?  Is that number 2.13 listed in Dollars or STEEM?  I see some people who when I click on the number says "Payment in 4 Hours".  Is this determined at random by the algorithm here?  Can you time or know when you possibly would get this distribution?  

Thank you for helping me understand better.


Sincerely,


TJ

Sort:  

Payments are programmed 24H after the first upvote. After these 24H, the amount you see will be distributed 75% to the author of the post and 25% to the voters (curators). Hope that helps ;-)

Hello,

That is awesome and thank you! How did you know such a thing? So are you saying that if your comment has a 2.13 number attached to it that 75% goes to me and 25% goes to the people who voted for my comment? That is pretty cool I searched everywhere to learn this. I'm so happy you answered it! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71