Sort:  

While there isn't going to be a best way for everyone. There are definitely some staples for all diets. Eat healthy and exercise. And, while these are great in the long-term, there are certainly faster weighs to just lose weight.

Enter Ketosis

If you've ever looked into a low-carb diet it's very likely you've come across this term. It's a naturally occurring state where your body releases and burns fat for fuel. Which is exactly what you want when losing weight.

Contrary to what most people believe, you DO NOT need to eliminate carbs to get into a state of ketosis. The diet, popularized by Tim Ferris, encourages what he deems "healthy" carbs (vegetables, not fruits) and he's a huge advocate for cheat days, where you consume whatever you want and however much of it.

On a low-carb diet your intake will come primarily from fat and protein with a small portion coming from carbs in vegetables. The biggest reward from keeping this up is probably the low need for a serious gym work out at any point.

This was an obnoxiously difficult diet for me to maintain. I managed to stick with it for about two and a half months, losing fifteen pounds, before opting for a more gymcentric carb filled lifestyle.

I'm 6'1“ and have managed to stay in my target weight range of 180-190 for the past year. I don't knoe if I would have been able to drop 190 before starting my new rotation without a drastic change. So, overall I'm happy to have found such a restrictive diet.

I am 3 months postpartum and trying to get rid of the last few pounds that I gained during pregnancy. So far I am down 25 of the 28 I gained. Since I am nursing crazy diets and crazy supplements are not an option. I do a weight watches style diet; lots of fruits and veggies, lean protein, and whole grains with at least 30 min of exercise a day. Some days the exercise is only a walk and some days I run a 5k on the treadmill and lift weights. The key to keeping weight off is to have a routine that you can stick to.

Start thinking of food as energy.

Using a calorie counting app like loseit, eating less and eating protien, vegetables and fruits.

Using CBD Oil's to feed my bodies endocanabinoid system

Weight loss most effective for me is the 2-5 day fast. Males two days out of the week 600 calories no sugar no carbs. The other five days eat anything you want. Females 500 calories no sugar no carbs two days out of the week the other five days anything you want. Works best if fast days are a few apart not together.
I have issues with gluten here in the US and since doing this fast they have diminished. It really is not a diet more a lifestyle as once you reach your ideal weight you fast one day a week to maintain if you gain go back to the two day fast. It is call the Fast Diet and it works, not always easy but it works.

Back away from the pie...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56