Hi Steemit & Steemians! My name is Albert Fall and I am an entrepreneur

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi there #Steemit community,

My name is Albert Fall, I'm 30 years old, and I live in the beautiful state of #Maryland in the US of A. In early August of 2014 I decided to quit bar managing a nightclub in Washington, DC to become a #entrepreneur. Full disclaimer, this is my very first blog post ever, and I am completely new to cryptocurrencies.

Instead of being a fly on the wall like I normally am on a few social media platforms (Facebook & Instagram), I will be sharing with you from time to time what's going on in my personal life, progress on the business ventures that I'm currently working on and/or involved in, and anything else that I find interesting and worth sharing. This is my very first blog post ever, and it seems a #introduceyourself blog post to say hi to the community seems appropriate.

My expertise is in #Facebook advertising, #marketing, social media management, growth hacking and most importantly, the #hustle. Why is the hustle the most important tool in my expertise? Because the hustle keeps me motivated and grinding like there is no tomorrow. If you're wondering what hustle means to me, hustle to me means doing whatever it takes to reach your goals. For some of us that goal is financially driven and for others, it could be something as simple as losing weight.

For the past few years, I've experienced a heck of a lot of things, some good and some bad. I've traveled overseas, went skydiving, owned a few amazing cars, lived in a beautiful apartment, but I've also suffered a lot of loss in my life, and the hardest one was losing my mother shortly after her birthday in July of 2008. Looking back at all that I've experienced, I realize that success in life isn't a straight road, and hindsight is always 20/20.

I'm still early in my entrepreneurial journey, and I've had to endure a lot just to have what I have today. I've had nothing (below zero balance in my checking and savings accounts), everything (tens of thousands of dollars in my checking and savings accounts), and then nothing again. Now that I'm a little older and wiser, I'm on a new journey to better myself, start businesses that I'm passionate about, work with other entrepreneurs who are passionate and hustlers, and maybe make an impact big enough along the way to last generations.

What have I been up to for the past few years? For the past few years, I've been involved in successful and failed businesses. I've started successful event companies which were a blast, managed numerous Facebook fan pages for clients that included lawyers, startups (1.3 million fans was the biggest startup fan page that I managed) and everything else in between, hustled t-shirts on Teespring for profit, and I've also worked as a graphic designer and social media consultant.

I'm currently working on 3 exciting businesses. The first is a news/media website in a niche market (launching in September), the second is organizing webinars for entrepreneurs (launching in August), and the third is under wraps (launch date is yet to be determined). I will share more of my third venture with you very soon.

Thanks for taking the time to read my #intro, and if you have any questions or would like to learn more about me don't hesitate to leave a comment below or shoot me an email at [email protected]. Feel free to also add me on Instagram (I'll add you back) or send me a friend request on Facebook.

I also wanna give a big shout-out and thanks to @joshuanboles for introducing me to Steemit.

Until next time Steemit community!

Sort:  

Hi Wang, thanks for sharing those posts with me, I'll be checking them out, and especially the "Know how Steemit works" section.

Welcome! I like how you linked your name to your LinkedIn account - sign of a clever marketer.

Hi Wade, thanks for noticing. I wish I could claim that I came up with that, but I didn't. I did some research on verification and this is the best example that I saw of verificstion that made sense to me.

Welcome to Steemit. You are awesome!

Thanks for the welcome! Feels good to be awesome.

Nice meeting you Albert - just sent you a FB request ;-)

Thanks for reaching out @steemuwe. Just accepted your FB friend request. We are officaly friends now!

Excellent - looking forward to ride the blockchain together ;-)

Sounds like you're exactly the kind of person that is needed around here. Welcome. I would love to hear your thoughts on the actual platform itself from a professional perspective.

Hi there,

Thanks! I've received a ton of high fives since joining, and I feel very fortunate to be part of the community.

I'm still getting acquainted with the platform, but I will be writing a post soon enough on my thoughts on Steemit from a professional perspective. Thanks for the post suggestion!

Thanks for the welcome and thanks for sharing those resources with me. I'll be taking a look them and implementing then in my future posts.

Steem ahead!

Thanks Sharon!

Hi, welcome! I likes your intro. Keep up the good posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.82
ETH 3368.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48