🛠️ Club Status Upgrade: Shared Wallets

in Steem Dev7 months ago

Since getting the Club Status tool up and running on @o1eh's server (thanks again @o1eh 🙂), my poor little mind's been non-stop with ideas for improvements. As @bambuka pointed out in my last update, it would be useful to have input fields for username and dates which I'm sure I'll get to soon. Before that though, I'd already started working on something that I've been thinking about for a long time.

It might be a little controversial but I did it anyway 😆

image.png
Separator-code.png

Before getting into the detail though, I need to get a few things off my chest... I had this code working on my localhost a few days ago (life's a blur - it might have been Thursday, it might not have been, so the vagueness of "a few" suits nicely) but when I uploaded it to the live server, it wouldn't work for some accounts - simply getting a "500 Error".

image.png

I turned on all error reporting - finding no issues and Google appeared to be helpful - maybe it's a memory issue.

So I painstakingly went through my code - variable initiated, variable set, variable used (and crucially) variable destroyed. But still no joy. The crash persisted. I checked error logs... all clear. I deleted sections of code, establishing that it might not like some of my nested loops... but my localhost likes it (hence the memory idea).

I went through the server settings, adjusting them to increase memory... whatever might work...

But still no joy...

I checked error logs... all clear.

And then I saw it...


Error logging was turned off.


Separator-code.png

Fatal error: Uncaught TypeError: sizeof(): Argument #1 ($value) must be of type Countable|array, null given in...

I've done well not to swear haven't I?

FOR FUCK SAKE!!!

3 lines of code later, it's working.

Separator-code.png

So after my not-so-little aside, this is what I've included...

Underneath all of the usual wallet stuff that was there before, I've analysed wallet transfers (since the user joined the platform) and looked at which other users have also used that wallet. (For the time being, exchange to wallet transfers haven't been included.) I've always found this useful when researching scammers although the usual caveat applies -

Please ensure that your brain is functioning before using this...

As scammers are now generally aware of this method of investigation and go via another wallet (e.g. roqqulovesteem). Which in some ways, makes this addition pointless but it was quite interesting nonetheless.

Using my wallet as an example...

image.png
Separator-code.png

You can see that I use my deepcrypto8 (Binance - now bdhivesteem) as my primary withdrawal method which I've also transferred into from a few of my other accounts. Similarly with my SBD going into Bittrex which is predominantly an account that I used for trading.

Hovering over a section will highlight the transaction volume and hovering over a coloured block on either side will highlight the users / wallet pairings.

Separator-tools.png

There are still issues with some accounts so please let me know if you encounter one that doesn't work.

Sort:  

I like that tool 👍

Here it is clearly stated who we share wallets with for the crypto exchanges. Like, for example, my Norwegian investors for whom I am also a sales agent, but for those who don't know, many will probably think that they are my accounts

Remember that bittrex closes down on December 4

 7 months ago 

I think that yours is one of the cleanest wallets I’ve seen. Especially as you’ve been a member for so long!

Thanks for the notice. I didn’t realise Bitrex was closing! I knew they had a problem so I don’t use them much any more 👍🏼

I'd love to give a joke that .gif impressed me even more than the blog itself, hehe. Good job!

 7 months ago 

that .gif impressed me even more than the blog itself

I don't know whether that's a compliment or not 🤣

I tried it...

image.png

What can I say about my wallet?

 7 months ago 

😊 it is simplicity at its finest.

... like the handle of a shovel 🤣 😂😅

 7 months ago 

I think I prefer to think of it as the whole shovel 🤣

🤣 😂😅🍄

image.png

Cool update. Now everyone will know that I steal money from my wife 😆. I take advantage of the fact that she is not too interested in the world of cryptocurrencies 😃.

In fact, it will still be useful, even if the scammers have become smarter.

 7 months ago 

What’s hers is yours and yours is hers 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54