๐Ÿ› ๏ธ Retrospective Club Status

in Steem Dev โ€ข 8 months ago (edited)

It hasn't been long since I shared my update regarding the club status tool's new home and now that it's being used again, an interesting scenario (and therefore requirement) occurred.

Background

I was alerted to this comment where a user's club status was in doubt - the user had been classed as club5050 which was queried based upon power ups and withdrawals at that time.

I was tagged in a subsequent reply which identified that the user is in club5050, despite the conflicting evidence previously mentioned.

The Requirement

It then became apparent that my tool (and others) did not allow the user to determine the dates which they are reviewing - they can only review a timeframe up until this very moment.

This felt like an easy modification so upon reviewing my code, historic-gorilla had the nous to include a start and end date for the analysis... all that was required was a means to allow the user to input them.

So I added that means and as you can see in the image below, this user was not eligible for club5050 at the time of the initial review.

image.png

How To Use This Addition

The existing tool can be used as it always has been and this could be considered as an "advanced feature". For the time being, I haven't included the ability to change the dates within the interface, preferring an implementation within the URL.

The addition of &startdate= followed by the start date in the URL will say how far back you want the tool to look. For example, https://raptor.in.ua/clubstatus.php?author=the-gorilla&startdate=01-01-2023 will display my status from the beginning of this year until the moment I wrote this post.

Note: The Date Format is dd-mm-yyyy (day-month-year)

image.png

The data behind this summary is still available within the other tabs.

For clarity, the date range is visible within the "Account Summary" title.

The equivalent setting for end date is the addition of &enddate= followed by the end date in the URL. For example, https://raptor.in.ua/clubstatus.php?author=the-gorilla&enddate=19-11-2023 will display my status for the last month, up until the end of the weekend.

Note: If the startdate is not set, it still uses the "1 month" setting which means that the start date will default to exactly one month from this moment.

image.png

In all likelihood, you will use the start and end dates together by simply combining the steps above. For example, if I wanted to look at myself for the month of October, the URL would be:

๐Ÿ‘‰ https://raptor.in.ua/clubstatus.php?author=the-gorilla&startdate=01-10-2023&enddate=31-10-2023 ๐Ÿ‘ˆ

image.png

Ah yes, my ChatGPT experiment with the @match-report account ๐Ÿ˜Š

Limitations

If you're keeping a keen eye on the goings-on above, you'll notice that I claimed my STEEM & SBD whilst writing this post. Whilst the other information can be back-dated, the unclaimed STEEM & SBD as well as those not currently powered up are at the point in time that you load the page. It's a minor detail that's worth noting.

It's also advisable not to go too far back in time. When I originally created the tool, my intention was to allow the user to review the entire history of an account but things got fruity (I can't remember the exact detail) so it's best to only look at a couple of years.

๐ŸŽ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‡๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฅญ๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿ๐Ÿฅ๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ…๐Ÿ‹

So going back to the original problem, the URL to use would be:

๐Ÿ‘‰ https://raptor.in.ua/clubstatus.php?author=fadlymatch&startdate=09-10-2023&enddate=09-11-2023 ๐Ÿ‘ˆ

Separator-tools.png

Hopefully this explanation is clear but it might not be so please let me know in the comments if there's anything that I can help with.
Footer-Bottom.png

Sort: ย 
ย 8 months agoย 

Thank you very much for this upgrade.
Sometimes it is really surprising that such an extension can be added with very little effort. This usually indicates a well-structured code :-)

ย 8 months agoย 

The code's a mess! I'm lucky that I implemented the core part of the logic 1st time around so that I could call it easily ๐Ÿ˜€ It would have been really difficult to retrofit it otherwise!

How's this for my next crazy upgrade ๐Ÿ™‚ a bit of wallet investigation at a glance...

image.png

Something in the code's crashing the live server though which doesn't happen on my local host - I think it's got something to do with a reduced cache size but haven't got to the bottom of it yet which is a little bit annoying.

ย 8 months agoย 

In the last few days, other activities have completely taken over my life... :-))

crashing the live server

Maybe missing libraries can also cause the error.
This also happened to me once.
In the meantime, you've probably found the reason, if I remember your last post...

ย 8 months agoย 

I did indeed find the problem - error reporting was turned off. As soon as it was turned on, the solution was simple!

ย 8 months agoย 

Sometimes we make life difficult for ourselves :-)

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



ย 8 months agoย 

Thank you @o1eh ๐Ÿ™‚

Hi @the-gorilla, was great to see this new function, first I was not sure how to set up that function but then adding "&startdate, that allows to set the dates from and to. That is very useful, thank you for your work!

ย 8 months agoย 

Glad to be of service ๐Ÿ˜Š

Hello, thank you for sharing. I didn't know about this way, I just tried it for me. Great news, my "big monkey" friend :P

ย 8 months agoย 

Iโ€™m pleased that you like it ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

Great job, friend!
But I will allow myself to express one wish ...
I (I think that beginners especially) lack a separate window for entering the name and dates of verification.
How difficult is it to add this? Maybe it's worth doing it?

ย 8 months agoย 

I donโ€™t think that would be too difficult - the difficulty would be that when I add the date fields, Iโ€™ll want this to be a clickable calendarโ€ฆ which probably isnโ€™t too difficult either really. I already have an idea for my next tool though ๐Ÿ˜Š

If you do that, I'll raise a stack of mushroom tincture to your health... I will raise it anyway))

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

ย 8 months agoย 

You are welcome ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 8 months agoย (edited)

This is very helpful @the-gorilla. Thank you

ย 8 months agoย 

You're welcome ๐Ÿ™‚

Iโ€™m a newbie and I love the fact that Iโ€™m learning one or two things here
Thank you for sharing this with us

ย 8 months agoย 

Youโ€™re welcome newbie ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



ย 8 months agoย 

Thank you @o1eh ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65