Achievement 1 : Verification Through Introduction

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hi! Welcome to Steem Community.
This is the beginning of your journey into the Newcomer Achievement Program.
There will be a total of 6 Achievements that you will have to go through and completed in order for you to be verified as a Newcomer. Are you up for the challenges?
We hope that at the end of this program, you will have all the basic knowledge about Steem Ecosystem and you can find your place in the community that exists within Steem Community.

Verification Through Introduction to Newcomers Community Achievement 1 Unlock

To unlock the Achievement 1 in this program, you will have to post another #introduceyourself post to Newcomers' Community.

How to Post on Newcomers Community?

First, go to Newcomers Community here
Then click on "New Post" as shown on the image below, then start creating your content for the task.

community2.png

Please remember to subscribe so that you can easily find Newcomers Community the next time you want to post your task.

Post to blog
Also please remember to "Post to blog" if you want to post content that not related to Newcomer Achievement Program by click on "Post to blog" so that your post will only appear on your blog as shown on the image below

community no.png

The next time if you want to post into Newcomers Community again to submit your task on Newcomer Achievement Program, you can click on steemit logo at the left side as in the image below and find Newcomers' Community on the community list that you have subscribed to at the left side on the My Communities section
community1.png

then once you in the Newcomers' Community, click "New Post" to start creating your post.

Also, make sure to post your task into the Newcomers' Community
community yes.png

Task for Achievement 1

Please make sure to mention the country from where you are currently residing on your post and the tag section.

Your post for the verification should include and not limited to the below list:

  1. Your name and age
  2. A country where you reside now
  3. Your area of work or your study
  4. Your experience with crypto
  5. Your hobby and passion, dislike
  6. What sort of posts written by others are you looking for
  7. What sort of posts do you think you'll be creating (these can change, so don't feel locked in.)
  8. How you found Steemit and what you hope to accomplish here.

You can add any other relevant pieces of information that you feel comfortable sharing in public blockchain like Steem such as your favorite books, your favorite all-time movies, can you play musical instruments/singing, your knowledge about blockchain etc.. This is to help me to know more about you so I can point you to a community that has the same interests as you.

As for verification, please include a photo of you holding a paper with steemit logo or you can just write "steemit", recent date, and your Steemit name. Ideally handwritten.

Please be creative as possible in your post as this will be a factor in rewarding your post. Sample of good introduction post by @cmp2020 here and Tips on How to Introduce yourself on Steemit

We in The Steem Greeters Team, hope to know more about your through your verification post and looking forward to working with you.

** Please put the tag #achievement1 as one of your tags and also the country that you are currently residing on all of your achievement posts, for example, #southkorea #china #usa

Please put the link of your Achievement 1 tasks' post into all of your next achievement tasks' post.



**Note : We have changed the former Steem Greet name to Newcomers' Community to accommodate the changes in STEEM POD structures, Steem Greeters will be integrated into Country Representative in STEEM POD 2.0 as in announcement by The Steemit Team.
The Steem Greeters Team consists of a dedicated Country Representatives that will be assisting, mentoring, and curating the newcomers in the newcomer's community.
They will be titled as Greeter in this community.



List of Achievements for this Newcomer Achievement Program

ACHIEVEMENT 2 TASK
ACHIEVEMENT 3 TASK
ACHIEVEMENT 4 TASK
ACHIEVEMENT 5 TASK
ACHIEVEMENT 6 TASK


Community

Currently, there are some active communities that you can join and see if their community description and interest are aligned with yours.
You can check the communities here

These are the list of community that are active on Steemit

Please make sure to read the community descriptions or rules of the community to avoid being muted or banned from the community.


Check out this post How To Steemit here in preparation for your next Achievement task and to help you get an overall picture on how Steem ecosystem works.
STEEM.Center is another great resource to learn How Steem Ecosystem works too.
Steemit FAQ Posts

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, thank you for the helpful tips!
Is it ok if I write my achievements in Chinese?

Hi @joyulin2010 welcome to steemit! I don't understand Chinese but Google translate would help. Let me know once you finish your achievement 1 task.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much !^^

 3 years ago 

Hi! I just joined steemit!!! I'm so excited. Though my comment has nothing to do with your post. Anyway, I'm really crazy but that's okay. I just wanna post something. This is my first post. Yeeah!!!!

 last year 

Pls verify my achievement1 task @anas0 steemit

 last year 

Verify my achievement1 @anas0

 4 years ago 

The link in "First, go to Newcomers Community here" does not link to the Newcomers' Community. I accidentally posted my Newcomer's Post there and remember thinking "I would have named a Newcomer's Community more welcoming than "POD Team".

@jth42 Thank you for pointing that out. I'm sorry for the inconvenience caused by that. I will fix the link. Welcome to Steem Community 😊

 3 years ago 

Hello, pls I have a question, I have been trying to create this introductory post and I am having issues, pls did you make write this post here in the community page or through your own blog and then you shared here? Cos I don't know why when I want to type, it keeps saying 'posting to kinkyamiee' s blog' that's my blog instead of posting to newcomers community. Pls I would really need your help on this. Thanks.

Hi @kinkyamiee are you accessing Steemit with your mobile phone? If yes, now we have some problem with posting in the community via mobile phone. The Steemit engineering team is working on this now. For a time being you may use this link to post your introduction post into Newcomers Community
https://steemit.com/submit.html?category=hive-172186

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much.

 3 years ago 

Hello @kinkyamiee, my name is Nelson ndukwe a friend of @xkool24 and I want to welcome your to the steemit community and offer my help and guidance.

For you to learn more about the steemit community and make your achievement post, I strongly suggest you join @steemalive communitiy, a community of active Nigerian steemians.

Welcome😸😸

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much, i just joined the community, i will need all the help i can get for my next achievement posts.

 3 years ago 

@ cryptokannon
If my achievement post didn't get the love and verification, it means it is not good enough right?
Do i need to write a new, better one?

Hi @steemtopus maybe the mentor not yet getting into it. Please let me know if your post has passed 5days but no visit yet.

 3 years ago 

Even with a new introduction post, still no visit or love.
This little boy is sad
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@steemtopus/achievement-1-verification-through-introduction-coached-by-krptocannon

.

Good day @cryptokannon,
@belenguerra commented on my introductory post and lead me here.
I wonder if I could still join this achievement task u have in here.
It was really a great idea for you to have this program to help us new comers to learn and be guided to the platform.

If you have time, below link was my introductory post introducing myself.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@jansepu/introduceyourself-hello-steemit

Thank you and keep safe.

regards,
@jansepu

 3 years ago 
 3 years ago 

Good day everyone, I hope you are all doing grea\t today
I just posted my Achievement 2 post. Please check it out and thank you for the tips.

 3 years ago 

Hi, and thanks to everyone for welcoming people like me! I look forward to seeing all that is here, and to meeting all you wonderful people.

I am AdvocateAlex, and this is the link to my Intro post:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@advocatealex/newcomers-achievement-1-introductory-post-advocatealex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89