Achievement 1: VERIFICATION THROUGH INTRODUCTION (Hello Steemit!!!)

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Greetings steemians,

desk.jpg

My name is John Carl Saducas, 24, I live in Cordova Cebu, Philippines. I am an ECE graduate at University of Cebu Lapu-Lapu and Mandaue. I am an IT engineer at Philippine Atmospheric Geophysical Astronomical Services Administration (PAGASA).Moslty I am on the maintenance side of the company for now, but I want to pursue meteorology.

I am interested in studying meteorology because it is not a common path for every ECE graduate, usually, ECE graduate from my country pursue electronic manufacturing industries or telecommunications. I always wanted to be unique and loves to discover different path and knowledge base on my curiosity. Speaking of which, I’ll be sharing my knowledge and discoveries on my later posts.

With this, I am truly thankful to @jassennessaj for introducing to me this steemit platform where I have a chance to share my ideas and knowledge towards something I am interested with. To mention, I am fan of watching netfilx series, animes, playing online or video games and my most favorite are unplanned adventures which I will share later with my posts.

I'm hoping I'll have something interesting and meaningful to add to the prestige community. Thank you for your warmest welcome and wishing for a great support from everyone in this community. Kindly extend also a support and welcome to my dearest partner @shaineluu in this growing community.

Cheers to the success of everyone!!
Keep safe. :)

woooaa.jpg

regards,
@jansepu

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by belenguerra, Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community!

Steem on!

Thank you for ur warm welcome.
:)

 3 years ago 

Hi @jansepu,

Welcome to Steemit!

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

Welcome to Steemit @jansepu! Another engineer in the house! :)

 3 years ago 

Hi @jansepu!! Welcome to Steem Community! I hope you enjoy #steemit.

I'd like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post, @cryptokannon will guide you!!

There are many growing communities here that you may want to join.

For knowing about different places, Steem Geography

For music, check out Music For Steem 🎵 .

For writing, Writing & Reviews Community.

Steemit Nursery is a community for you, as Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your Steemit journey.

For photography, World of Xpilar hosts many photography contests.

Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Have a nice day!

The Steem Greeters Team

Thank you so much, this is very helpful.
I already joined the newcomers Community.

Hello @jansepu, welcome to Steemit !

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote & Resteem
By: PromoSteem Community

This helps a lot. Thank you.
I also join the discord group

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-83-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-75

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

Welcome to the Steem community @jansepu!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, and Keychain,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

whoaa.. that is so nice of them..

I would like to say a big thank you to @brittandjose, @jamerussell and @heyhaveyamet it's a big help.

@jamerussell,Thank you for reaching out., followed back.

Hi from me another Steemer and welcome to this community

YESS You are a new steemer now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes now hopefully!
It’s a great place and the chance is there that you get addicted hahah no problem we all understand !

Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money to.

I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them

Good luck with with steeming and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on Steemit. Also you could join the the Terminal discord. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, newbies exposure in the beginning very important.

I am always in the terminal.

Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal.

Greeting from the Netherlands
@Brittandjosie

Well Im hungry, rawr!! lol
Hi @brittandjose, thank you for reaching out. Commenting/replying from my post is already a big help, for I can gain more information and be more familiarize to this platform. It will help me grow.

Lets grow together!! Newcomers says, “yeah! we’re hungry”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49