ACHIEVEMENT 1 TASK - MY INTRODUCTORY POST TO STEEMIT BY FADEKEMIE

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Yaaaaay!

I am finally here!!

HERE COMES MY INTRODUCTORY WRITE UP

“Classy, Bougie, Ratchet” is the phrase that comes to mind each time I think about myself. I’m torn in between these three adjectives and just one of them is not enough to describe me, as I can’t really stick to one personality. Perhaps, this could be as a result of me growing up in a very notorious area called Mushin, Lagos state, In the Western part of Nigeria.
The influence of the very unseemly environment I grew up in, the teachings of my very religious and reserved parents, and the interaction with friends from diverse backgrounds were all conflicting and this contributed to my confusing personality. However, I was never confused, I always knew when to be Classy, Bougie or when to go the Ratchet way. Oops! Sorry I’ve bored you with my background story, now let’s move on to the interesting part.

IMG_20210420_080602_357.jpg

I’m Fadeke Elizabeth, a 23-year-old Fashion enthusiast.
My friend and senior colleague at work, Kay (@seesladen), introduced me to Steemit and I’m very glad he did.
Although, I didn’t take it very serious at first, but when he showed me how cool the platform works, I picked interest immediately. I’m very passionate about Fashion designing. I’ve been sewing for over 6 years. I design both male and female wears and I love what I do.

3bc6d50b-1a0f-43f3-81c0-1a017f5c802b.jpg

I love music also. Lol, no, I cannot sing to save my life. But I really love listening to music, irrespective of the mood I’m in. Music lightens me up.

Here are a few more pictures of some of the dresses I have made in the past.

da944c39-2d40-4fd1-9a61-338f087401d2.jpg

0b6c3da0-9f64-4544-a838-eb6e70a809d6.jpg

eff2a0bd-8e31-4065-af7a-0cc2f885a100.jpg

359f0e2f-ef2f-4470-9219-cbfac3aa56da.jpg

I’m not really a tech person but I know a little about Cryptocurrency. Although, I’ve never invested in Bitcoin or any other cryptocurrency. This will be my first foray into the crypto powered space (via blogging) and I’m really hoping it turns out well.
During my time here on Steemit, I’ll be posting articles and Images that catches my attention. I’ll probably write fiction and non-fiction stories, but definitely not poetry. Don’t get me wrong, I love poetry but I can’t really write poems. So, kindly look forward to my posts. I hope to find interesting things here as well. And yes! I’m excited to be on this platform. Thank you for having me!

Shoitout to @cryptokannon for the wonderful guide post i used.

Cheers!

1b3ad077-d5a5-4fe4-88de-76066e1f62fa.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-84-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-76

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @kryptodenno. I joined the delegation draw already (I think). I dropped a question for you in the comment section though since i wasn't so sure how it works.. Thanks

Welcome to the Steem community @fadekemie!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, and Keychain,
  3. The owner password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Steeming!

 3 years ago 

Oh, thank you so much for the suggestions @jamerussel

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the very warm welcome @steemcurator03 @bright-obias. I'm now following @steemitblog. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35