Nigeria CR weekly report by @focusnow for the week which ended on 26/10/2021.

in Steem POD Team3 years ago

talking point.jpg
image.png

Introduction

Its time again to make my report for the week. Working as a CR in Nigeria, I have been able to put in some work which has helped the Nigerian community to continue doing well on the Steem platform. So here is my weekly report that covers the periods until 26/10/2021.

image.png

1. Promoting Club 5050 through Mentorship classes

The club5050 is the next big thing happening on the Steemit platform. It is a way to encourage investment in the steem platform through locking Steem in Steem power. I have continued to stress the importance of this project and encouraged my community members to buy into it. Happily, many are doing that. One of the things I did was to create a community-wide tag #club5050elite that will help me monitor members that joined the club. Then on Saturday, I did another iimportant thing which was to do a general class, where the importance of Powering up and joining the club was stressed. @ngoenyi and @samuel20, together with me handled the class. Below is the class outline and banner which I prepared.

Class outline

  • Curation rewards (Explain everything you know about SP and curation. Screenshot of some SP and their weekly voting rewards) - ngoenyi
  • Price Increase Profit - (buy low and profit when its high. Potential to power down in the future, although not recommended) - @ngoenyi
  • Steemcurator01 support - (How to join #club5050 and the propects of getting votes from 01) - @samuel20
  • Helps community to grow (How powering up helps the community grow) - @focusnow


image.png
Class banner

image.png

2. Promoting Club 5050 through contests and alerts

Seeing there are could be other ingenious ways to promote the club5050, I see contests as one of them. That is why all the contests that we have hosted since the club was announced will have an element of club5050. This will encourage more members to see the importance of powering up. So our latest contest published yesterday will reward users that powered up over same period of the contest with extra 1 Steem. We also have another contest which will run till October ending specifically designed for club5050. Here are they:


image.png
SteemAlive Presents a 4-day Writing Challenge entitled: Profile of a Fashion Designer. Contest Prize: 30 Steem


image.png
SteemAlive Presents: #Club5050join&win Contest live till 31st October 2021!

Letting our members know that people are reciving support for powering up is another tactics. For example, when @ got a $36 vote last night for powering up, I announced it in the Telegram group. Immediately, 2 members said they are going to power immediately and they did. Though they understand that no votes are guranttee, learning about other people's getting support moves them to try and power up

image.png
Alerting our members in Telegram when someone gets support from club5050

image.png

3. Supporting more members of SteemAlive community through curation

As we increase in number steadily due to our active promotion projects, its important to be able to assist more members so that they will have the motivation to continue. So I try as much as I could to do that. Here is the voting CSI of my account and the other accounts I manage on behalf of the community.


image.png
@focusnow From SteemWorld


image.png
@steem-alive From SteemWorld


image.png
@steemalive From SteemWorld


image.png
@save2soar From SteemWorld

image.png

4. Promotion through Steem Road Show

The Steem Road Show has always been a great way to talk about Steemit and create awareness in the public. So each week, I take the team out for our Road show. Yesterday, we went to Bata juction, one of the busiest road intersections in Aba city. The work we did was really phenomenal. Accounts were created and we have already done an introduction class for the newbies last night. Here is a detailed report of the road show.


image.png
Day 13 (Tuesday 26/10/2021) at Bata Junction has come and gone. Here is my Report (200 Steem Powered up)


image.png
The Reception class we did last night 26/10/2021, where we mentor the people we recruited during the roadshow

image.png

5. Greeter and curation with steemcurator03

As a greeter in the Newcomers community, I welcome newbies and verify their achievement posts. Here are the links I worked on in the last 7 days.

image.png

6. Supporting Club5050

Just yesterday, I powered up 200 Steem. In this way, my followers will see that I believe in the club5050 initiative.


image.png

image.png

7. Running an Ad in a Telegram group with +15k Members

I did my first ad in this group last week and I was able to get some people who asked about the Project. So I repeated another ad this week and got a few more contacts. Some said they will sign up by weekend when they are free from work. Below is the graphics I designed for the add.


image.png
Source of Graphics I designed for the ad*


image.png
The ad inside the Telegram group chat

image.png

Work for the current Week/Conclusion

Here is my plan for the week as usual:

  • Wednesday 27/10/2021: Facebook Promotion Ad
  • Thursday 28/10/2021: SmatKontrat Graphics Project materials to be worked on
  • Friday 29/10/2021 Steem Road Show
  • Saturday 22/10/2021: Training at the office

A big shoutout to my fellow country reps who are doing work too to promote Steemit in Nigeria. Kudos to @whitestallion, @bright-obias.

@steemcurator01 This is my weekly report.

Sort:  

I must say this is report is filled to the brim, my mouth can't even stop smiling. Well done say, although I lack so much behind in Steemit most especially in the road show because I am not always aware of the days and the club 50/50 because I really don't get the full gist about that stuff but I intend on getting the full gist and participating full time.

Indeed, it is other people's win that motivates others to do something and Steemit has helped a lot in doing that.
Kudos to you and keeping soaring.

This report is magnificent from the entry to the conclusion part of it, it is something to read and smile. In English language, we call it publication but since in the market to be purchased, I call it summary of all time, keep it up @focusnow

 3 years ago 

Wow, your accomplishments are top notch. Your mentorship classes are amazing. I read about your road show and the newbie you signed up. You are really doing amazing things in steemit. Supporting newbies and encouraging them to join club5050 is a wonderful thing to do. Keep up the good work. I am still learning. When I grow up, I will be like you. @focusnow

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha. Am growing to be like you ma abeg. No block my growth model. Hahaha @ngoenyi

 3 years ago 

I don't understand, me that is growing up. I am just a year and 3 months. Am still learning to walk abeg. Pray for my growth

 3 years ago 

See your height. You have rapid growth. Which is a thing to celebrate. We pray for more. 100% behind you. @ngoenyi

 3 years ago 

Thank you boss. I appreciate all your supports

What an outstanding report!
You're putting in lots of effort to see the growth of this great platform, it's really commendable.
I look forward to learning from you and also do the same.
Kudos!

The report @focusnow is outstanding. I appreciate the coherent, detailed facts and work done for the week. More joint to your elbow.

 3 years ago 

#club5050 😀

Such a sweet report from @focusnow, reading it has show me the necessity of joining #club5050, but in which manner does those of us new on this platform is going to receive vote since we do not have steem upto 30, and one's post is hardly to be voted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42