Achievement 1 @empressj:This is my Introduction post to Steemit. I am invited by @focusnow

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

image.png

Hello Steemians,I guess you all are having a good day.I am really excited to finally join this wonderful platform.It has been quite a long time since I heard about Steemit and I can't help but get excited writing this first post.All my thanks goes to @focusnow for his assistance and guidance in signing up with Steemit.So without further ado,here's all you need to know about me

BACKGROUND AND EDUCATION

My name is Joy Okeke.I am from Umutanze Orlu, in Orlu Government Area of Imo state Nigeria though I was born and brought up in Aba,Abia state. I was born on the 22nd day of February 2004.I am the 6th child and 5th daughter of Mr and Mrs Elias Agbaragu. I am tall and dark-skinned.My family is made of my Big and only Brother @focusnow,four older sisters who are married and the Baby of the house @ngobaby
My Father is a Network Marketer.He creates awareness about various health supplements and also promotes them. My Mother trades on textile materials. My parents works so hard to build our loving home and also raise us to become responsible

I had my kindergarten years at God'swill International School which was closer to home then. I changed schools after my preschool graduation. I switched to Emebest Education Center but finished up my Basic Education at Owerri-aba Primary School where I got my Basic School Certificate
I proceeded to Gilford Memorial College for highschool and I did sciences. I graduated not too long ago and I am looking forward to furthering my education.

image.png

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

It was my Big Brother @focusnow who has been a long term promoter of the Steemit platform that told me about it. He runs Steemit campaigns and also organises various seminars and online classes and I thank him once more for his mentorship

I enjoy reading,writing, singing and cooking.

image.png

AIM OF JOINING STEEMIT

I am looking forward to connecting with the great minds we have here and getting new ideas from them. I have gotten to explore some of the amazing communities on Steemit and I am hoping to join some of them so that we all as Steemians can take Steemit to a whole new level.

Thank you all for taking the time to read my introduction

image.png

Sort:  
Loading...

@empressjay. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @empressjay,

Your post has been supported by @focusnow from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Hi @empressjay,

🤩 Welcome to Steemit!🤩
Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their views. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks to steemingcurators and cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

If you want to share daily dairies and participate in the contest then you will be happy to join our community Steeming Diaries and I also hosted one contest if you want to join then click here and know more details about the contest.

Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @mayureshpandit😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

Welcome to steemit word.

 3 years ago 

It's a pleasure @eka22(58)

 3 years ago 

Hi @empressjay... Welcome to steemit

 3 years ago 

Thank you @okunlolayk(58)
I'm glad to be here

 3 years ago 

Hola @emperatriz, bienvenida a Steemit, aquí aprenderás y creceras como quieras con constancia y esfuerzo se puede lograr. Éxitos en este nuevo proyecto y saludos.

Hello @emperatriz, welcome to Steemit, here you will learn and grow as you want with perseverance and effort can be achieved. Successes in this new project and greetings.

Welcome to steemit word.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51