Spring Resolution - Keep WalkingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health6 years ago

One of the downside of being passionately excited about cryptocurrencies is that it keeps you so engaged and usually to your computer. For me this mean I have pretty much skipped I usually daily steps target of 20000 steps. Now I find I am sitting a lot more and moving a lot less.

so today I have decided to hold myself accountable to going for an hour walk (about 4.5 to 5km) at least 5 times a week and eventually daily. To this end I shall use Runtastic or Fitbit to track my progress and publish it here on Steemit. Please feel free to demand that I do do it from now till September 2018.

To let you know I am not just pulling out a number from a hat I'll show previously published steps achieved before I got heavily invested mentally in blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies.


Typical Walking Stats for a Week last Year.


Screen Shot 2018-04-27 at 9.37.16 AM.png


Changes to be made:

  • Get Discord on phone so i can move and still stay up to date with the everything.
  • Get the Steemit app on my phone - No need to be tied to my Macbook to comment and upvote.
  • Use the Telegram bot from your phone to monitor #SmartNodes
  • Relax and take a step outside to enjoy nature
  • Give your day more structure - walk in the mornings when the sun is not too hot.
  • Track your steps.

Another important change is to Drink Water. to this end I got a 1.1 litre water bottle and the aim is to finish at least one and progress to 2 bottles daily. I will be tracking my water intake using the HydroCoach App


Hydro Coach App

Screen Shot 2018-04-27 at 10.18.19 AM.png
source


My Water Bottle -picture from the Manna website

Screen Shot 2018-04-27 at 10.00.34 AM.png

source


Smartcash is a very active and dynamic community with constant innovations and features driven both by the excellent development team, hive teams and community proposals. The result is we have more features than what is listed on the roadmap actually being implemented at any time! Now you know why I do not want to step away from my computer. The fact is I am just going to work smarter and do both. Smart people take care of themselves.

Steemit_etin.jpg

Learn More About Smartcash:
Smartcash.cc

Join Our Community:

FORUM
TWITTER
REDDIT
FACEBOOK
TELEGRAM
DISCORD
INSTAGRAM

@Nitego

Thank you for visiting me. Do you have any tips and trips to share? I like to hear from you all. Please leave a comment, upvote and resteem

My Smart Address: SXYEPzkF9QBsKnyFQwJVdZwe5rJsL94Re9

Please Read My Other Articles
SmartRewards & NodeRewards = Another Node
My SmartNodes Update - 60 Days
Kaspersky Lab Hardware Wallet - First Impressions
400 Followers Celebration Contest - SmartCash Giveaway
Reaching My Goals On Steemit - Weekly 250
When a Dip is not really a Dip
EOS Registration Deadline Approaches -Tips for Trezor Users
Anarchaforko First Time Experience - Notes from Acapulco
Smartcash RoadMap Updated
SmartCash Coming To A Shop Near You
SmartNodes - Stay the Course
It's Raining Smartcash
When the going Gets Tough
How to Invest in SmartCash part 1 -for Non Geeks
How to Invest in SmartCash part 2 - for Non Geeks
Introduce your Teens to smartCash
SmartCash Coin of the Future

Sort:  

Sweet exercise is never over rated. People were born to do physical work so its good to find time to workout. Thanks.

Σ$$$ Tipped @nitego Σ30 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.153 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $4.59 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

@smartbot balance

You have Σ480.00425 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ0 SMART).

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 6100 followers
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo
  • Pay for a resteem with Smartcash: DM @abasinkanga on discord OR tip @abasinkanga 1 SMART + paste link in comment
    Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

frnd i have lost my old account .plz up vote my post .I hope you are a really good person

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Nitego from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46