Guilty Pleasures Writing Prompt is Now Closed!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #guiltypleasures6 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/blewitt-guilty-pleasures-writing-prompt-is-now-closed-rtc5dazj-1544807530314.png

Guilty Pleasures Writing Prompt Contest is Now Closed!!!

I’d like to take a moment to thank everyone of you who participated. I’ve run many contests here but this was my first real writing contest and I couldn’t be happier. If ya count mine, there were 27 entries with a total of 479 comments spread throughout.

Now there were a couple of entries that came in shortly after the deadline but I’m not going to be a stickler about it and I’m sure those who entered aren’t going to care either. The prizes aren’t anything major and I think it’s safe to say that everyone who participated, did so because they wanted to...not to win a few bucks worth of Steem.

Speaking of the prizes, the total will be divided amongst the 3 entries I choose. I’ll be rereading (and watching @coruscate) each entry again. I’ve already made some notes of aspects I like about each. It will be tough as there were so many new, fun, and interesting tidbits we learned about each one of you. Folks from all over the globe threw their hat in the ring to play along, and not only support my first real attempt at organizing something...but to support engagement on the platform. I saw folks commenting and discussing silly quirks and finding out things we share. We all have a lot more in common than what sets us apart. One thing that is evident is the passion we all hold for this place. Thanks for playing folks. ❤️

The prize pool currently stands at 69.5

If Over the next few days as I review entries, anyone feels like chucking in...just send to me with Guilty Pleasures in the memo. Thank you so much to those that supported the cause. Means a ton.

Check out everyone's dirty secrets here...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

But my guilty pleasure is procrastination!!!

Lol. That seems to be the case with most here as well. We all share in that.

27 entries is an absolute win!!! I won't be a stickler for the late entries if you turn a blind eye to me shamelessly promoting the @naturalmedicine 'What does witch mean to you' challenge worth 20 steem due Dec 21, okay? 😎💚🧙‍♀️

Posted using Partiko Android

Promote away my friend!!! 😉

Nice, evil is guilty

Posted using Partiko Android

This was a great contest bro! I spent a really busy week, no time to write nor read anything from anyone. @evecab told me about it. I will be ready for your next contest idea =)

Next one I’ll tag ya in. Holding ya to it!!!

I get it though. Life can and usually is super busy. No worries brother. Hope you guys are well over there. Miss you both.

So did I win yet?

Also enjoy my very generous donation to the pot!

<3

Lololol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49