My guilty pleasures - contest by @blewitt

in #guiltypleasures5 years ago (edited)

I should really stay away from steemit because it seems like this place full of weirdos who want to know all my secrets( ~~It's not like I am revealing them on my own free will or anything~~). Anyway some of these things I enjoyed in the past and some of them are still pleasant  today.

Blockchain 

I am introvert and for some reason I find people in here more interesting than most of my acquaintances in real life. So I like spending time here. sorry not sorry. 

Puzzles

One of the things I liked in the past was solving puzzles. I think that completing few puzzles with 3000 pieces contributed   to finding my current art style- creating a bigger picture from tiny  details and ornaments. So I am quite proud of this  (not so guilty?) pleasure.

Gaming

In the past I often played various games. Mostly RPG. Currently I don't play anything but I watch some let's plays.I say "watch" but in reality I often pretend that I am great at multitasking and listen to let's plays/ movies/ anime or anime reactions while at the same time rewriting one of my books to pc. At some point in the future I will probably return to gaming but for now it is not high on my priorities list. 

Dreaming

I think that wanting new experiences and things is a proof that we are truly alive. So I do that. A LOT. Good thing that multitasking this with other things seems to be easier.

Sweetsssss my precious Sweetsssss!

Ice cream, chocolate...What do you mean by sweets are not healthy? They seem perfectly healthy to me! One time I didn't eat any sweets for maybe a month and a half but my cravings didn't disappear. The fact that so far my body responded well to intermittent fasting and I lost 6kg(?) also is not helping...

Reading   

In the past I greatly enjoyed reading. Currently I am trying to get back to it. At this point I should also mention that I read some books multiple times.

I think that this is enough. For now at least... 

Sort:  

Hey brother! Appreciate you taking on the initiative! What's made me happiest of all is those that I didn't really know becoming involved. It is a great way to not only learn more about everyone (however creepy that may be) but also encourages engagement which is the main purpose....so thanks!!!

I used to read a lot more books but find myself lacking the time. I do however do audiobooks when I travel. I didn't care for them at first but still wanted to "read" that book so I do it when I travel and am driving. Now I love it!!!

Hey! thank you for starting this. It is a lot of fun. Recently I made some complaints about lack of engagement but later understood that I am also barely interacting with others. So I am now slowly trying to fix this by entering contests.

Fantastic! Yeah I feel the same sometimes...but ultimately the ball is in our court and we need to make the best of the situation. Entering contests are a great way to not only get ahead but get in the habit of engaging a bit more. @themarkymark & @blocktrades are both doing contests right now. I think @tecnosgirl is also starting one today as well. Check them all out!!!

Yep it went live this morning there will be a giveaway a day leading up to Christmas

Woohoo!!! Good luck with these!

thanks. I already posted my entry for Achievements and Failures contest by @blocktrades. I might look at others as well.

Fantastic!!! Definitely check out @tecnosgirl. She slays with running contests and is a great user.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88