My Guilty Pleasures - Challenge by @blewitt

in #challenge5 years ago


Hi Friends!

My friend @blewitt is running a fun contest and I couldn't help by jump in! Oh and @anomadsoul nominated me...so double motivation.

What is the contest? Divulging all your guilty pleasures. Let's face it... this is a topic I can easily chat about because the list is long. In fact, I'm pretty sure this video is 8 or 9 minutes long. Enter at your own risk.

This is technically supposed to be a writing prompt, so I'm kind of breaking the rules by making a video - but I hope you'll forgive me @blewitt.

I challenge you guys to jump on board and join the challenge too! Click HERE to check it out. The contest ends soon and he is dishing out 30 steem in prizes. Mainly though... I just want to hear all of your guilty pleasures. It's always fun to get to know people on a more personal, slightly cringy level.

Enjoy!

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


Watch the Latest Steem Sister Show Episode
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Join the Steem Onboarding Fundition Campaign!
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

F18D7CAC-ED61-4D4D-8465-8DB0B9383C78.gif

Just kidding!!! Thanks so much for participating and doing a video. Of course it counts!!! We found out you pick and eat your neck scabs. That’s what this is all about! Not neck scabs...but learning a little weird insight about one another!

I have a confession of a Celine Dion song I love called When I Fall in Love. It’s a duet with her and Clive Griffin. Originally a Nat King Cole tune I believe. It’s from the Sleepless in Seattle Soundtrack and I belt that SOB in my car with tremendous passion every so often. Or daily...I dunno...doesn’t matter. What matters is you should go back to the nape of neck crusties doctor and get new ointment. 😜

You are a rock star love. Thanks for throwing your hat in the ring. Also, I’m the same way with popcorn. I load it with butter but also salt. It’s like I’m sprinkling ocean on my snack. Mmmmmm

❤️

hahah that gif tho! Glad i'm not disqualified for breaking the rules! There is no shame in loving Celine Dion (well I obviously think so). I don't remember that song - but I'm sure i'd recognize it if i heard it. Looks like I better go grab some tissues and que it up.

Ps... I totally put tons of salt on my popcorn too. If your gonna have popcorn... do it right! ;)

Another benefit of a ton of salt on my popcorn besides an early death, is nobody wants any. So no spotty fingers dipping into my bucket!

How did I miss this contest? What fun. That @blewitt is so clever.

And you are hilarious. Picking split ends is a new one! That is a guilty pleasure I had not been aware of. Now I have to think about mine. Heh heh.

You going to play along as well @jayna?!? I’d love to hear about yours. Make sure to be a rebel like Lea and submit it in morse code. Or smoke signals maybe.

Yes! I'm thinking of it. It's all about choosing which guilty pleasures one is willing to admit to publicly. Hee hee.

I literally can’t wait for this post!! Get down and dirty @jayna!! 😉

What have I gotten myself into? Ha ha. Okay, I will see what I can do!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Throw dat shit on the chain...it’s only here forever....

Ha ha! Exactly.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well I’m looking forward to seeing yours my sweet Jayna.

My guilty pleasure = watching @steemsistershow

YAAAASSS! Best.Answer.Ever.

Hahah nice to see you do this challenge, AND in video form, what a great idea, I might do the same ;)

You got some quirky guilty pleasures going on there, but I expected nothing less :P

hahah Just being overly honest i guess! I hope you decide to do one! I want to see yours too. :)

Hahaha I'm sure you would :P

I have alot of guilty pleasure too....

By the way, I can't seem to load the video properly, so I am here to support and resteem and comment first.

Will get back to it again.

So my guilty pleasure...

  1. Clear blackheads on my nose
  2. Trim my hair for fun.
  3. Cut off split ends too
  4. Watch videos and read blogs here instead of folding clothes.
  5. Drink 3 cups of coffee per day..
  6. Sit inside bathroom longer to read my books.

The list goes on too.

Okay, will try to watch your video again later in the day.

We have Christmas Dinner with the children at their friend's house later.

See ya! ❤️

oooh so many fun things! I bet it's nice for you to get a mini break from taking care of your son while going to the bathroom! haha I'd hang out in there and read too!

Thank you for sharing your guilty pleasures with us @coruscate, some of them were right on point! Not so much sushi 🐡

#SNAPcomment

Not a sushi lover? That's okay... we can still be friends. hahah

Glad you got a kick out of this video!

Of course we can be friends. 💕 I'm a phat basterd so I can't afford to feel bloated. 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93