My Guilty Pleasures | Join the Challenge!steemCreated with Sketch.

A man is only as interesting and mysterious as his guilty pleasures; Without them, a man becomes a woman.

-Anomadsoul, trying to sound interesting and mysterious

Just kidding, I´m just trying to trigger you with a bold sexist statement. I have to lure you somehow into reading my post, right? Especially during these dry times where only 27 people are reading posts. I think that´s one of my guilty pleasures, luring people with clickbait titles that are not entirely false, but stretch the truth; my titles are never fake news and I think I use clickbait titles on 5% of my posts but, since I rarely use this tactic, it always - or almost always - work out.

Right now I´m in playa del Carmen with my good friend @eveuncovered and I have to say, even though we are used to travel very differently we share one thing in common: We love sleeping and being lazy. Yesterday it was a lazy day where we didn´t go adventuring around or visiting other places. Sounds crazy since there is so much to do in the Mayan Riviera and most people go visit places everyday for two weeks and don´t get to explore everything the area has in store for tourists. But we are lazy and enjoy simple, calm days. That´s another guilty pleasure of mine, being lazy when I know I shouldn´t be.

Today I woke up at 7 am because I´m a well behaved man and went to bed at 11 pm. I´m working in what could be considered my office for the past few days. I´m in the same hostel I volunteered 2 years ago, a small oasis inside the crazy, loud and full tourist mode 5th Avenue. During the mornings, this place is like a little calm jungle perfect for digital nomads who enjoy the little foreigner runway made up of cute girls waking up to have some breakfast in the kitchen. I can´t complain, it´s actually one of my guilty pleasures, enjoying some eye candy while trying to make a Steem post. Sadly, and you guessed correctly, currently there are no Russian hotties staying at the hostel, but the Argentinians and Australians will do just fine.

WhatsApp Image 2018-12-07 at 08.15.22.jpeg

Over the past few days, when the hostel had no vacancy, I stayed in an Airbnb. I only went out partying one night with @eveuncovered and some local friends; apart from that night, all the other ones I stayed in and I watched movies while trying to get some Steem work done. In 3 days, I watched the four Shrek movies, How to train your dragon 1 & 2 and The penguins of Madagascar. Yep, instead of being out trying to meet my next wife, I was cozy in bed watching kids movies. Can you call that a guilty pleasure? I guess you can, If not, I don´t care, I´m still doing it, I don´t care what you think.

Oh by the way, this post is part of a challenge started by @Blewitt where he invites everyone to write about their guilty pleasures. I don´t usually join other challenges but it´s been quite a long time since I did and this one sounds like fun and to be honest, I used to enjoy doing this kind of posts but most of the previous topics didn´t drive me crazy. But I gotta say, doing these posts is one of my guilty pleasures.

Since Poland a month ago and now in Playa del Carmen, I haven´t had the time to watch the NFL games and that is a good thing because the Green Bay Packers´s season has been far from good but even so, I enjoy taking the sundays off, sit on a couch/bed, get some chips, grab a coca-cola and watch the Sunday Morning Football. That per se doesn´t make me feel guilty, what makes me feel guilty is spending 6 to 10 hours watching Sports and having the NFL Fantasy App opened all day on my Fantasy match, keeping track of my players and their actions. It´s a silly thing but I enjoy it very much. That´s been one of my guilty pleasures for the past 5 years.

Fantasy.png

I have some other guilty pleasures that are not so interesting - not that the ones I list above are - so i I´m not gonna make a text about them but what I can do, is list them:

  • Whenever I feel like buying something to feel the void inside me, I buy socks. They are useful and by doing this I don´t spend a lot of money and at the same time, I trick my brain into releasing the endorfines we release when buying stuff.
  • Eating a full pizza by myself in waves. I used to be able to eat a full pizza in one shot but since I´m not 17 anymore, I still eat a full pizza but in two or three shots, usually with a one hour difference between them.
  • Making racist/politically incorrect jokes and see who´s triggered by them. (check the last tag of this post :P )
  • Taking the wrong side of an argument just for the sake of having a fun conversation and to see how people react.
  • Tagging people here to make them get a notification and they realize I´m nominating them to join the challenge. That´s you @coruscate, @abh12345, @guyfawkes4-20, @tarazkp and @eveuncovered.



Source for picture who is obviously not me despite the resemblance

Sort:  

In the process of tacking my #guiltypleasures's on the end of a post - maybe so that no-one will notice them.

Hey you counted 27, I've only got 13 :P

And dude, fuck those cartoons off and get outside! (Says the guy inside with no friends for 1000 miles :D )

I think both of those numbers may be a tad ambitious.

Best get me some more alts then, wooop!

Oh, you guys!

Counts way more than 27... hugs everyone who wants hugs... sings songs to entice the crowds...

I like hugs and the seeet melodic sounds of your voice. Oh and by the way...I was singing that frigging Chris Isakk song all week because of you. Lol

Whenever I feel like buying something to feel the void inside me, I buy socks. They are useful and by doing this I don´t spend a lot of money and at the same time, I trick my brain into releasing the endorfines we release when buying stuff. >> This is a good strategy which I need for myself. Hehe can avoid myself spending too much money 😅

Jajaja, llevo varios días en un estado de hibernación, dormir ver tv, dormir explorar steemit, dormir y no cocinar, dormir y llamar a mi madre , dormir y no responder llamadas. Lo llamaba depresión ahora lo llamare placer culposo. Jajaja. Chao.
Hahaha, I've been in a state of hibernation for several days, I've been watching TV, sleeping, exploring steemit, sleeping and not cooking, sleeping and calling my mother, sleeping and not answering calls. I called it depression now I'll call it guilty pleasure. Hahaha. Bye.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Uno de mis placeres culpables es comer de todo y mucho chocolate.

También uno de mis placeres culpables de todos estos días, es Netflix, me digo, sólo un capítulo y cuando me doy cuenta voy por el tercero XD.

¡Me encanta Don, aunque es una shit en algunos puntos de su vida.

Que sigas disfrutando Eric!

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I trick my brain into releasing the endorfines we release when buying stuff.

hahaha I thought that I was the only one that appeased the stress, buying ... before I used to do that when I was stressed, I bought anything and it gave me a peace. hahaha ... I can not do it anymore but it really is a good therapy, hahaha.
You have given me an idea to make a publication about the subject, I will investigate.... 😉

I am in a fantasy football league with my inlaws and I have to admit that I am doing less than stellar this year. Hopefully your season is going much better than mine is. I guess you could have some much more destructive guilty pleasures. I mean who hasn't suddenly realized they just at a whole pizza. There is a local place in the town I grew up in and they used to have a special on 4 pizzas. At special occasions my mom dad and sister would taken advantage of that and we would each get our own pizza. Crazy stuff! Nice post, have fun relaxing in Mexico, sometimes doing nothing is the best thing you can do.

Bro ya tienes la razón de porque la panza a aumentado un poco jajajaja, saludos

New socks are always amazing. I'll have to try this one out as my wife is always complaining about the holes in my socks currently.

Truth. New socks are pretty awesome. This is a good trick, Eric—buying socks instead of something pricier...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37