"Guilty Pleasures" Writing Prompt Contest Is A Success!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #guiltypleasures5 years ago (edited)

m0cqyr.jpg

Ever since Steemfest, while others here have fallen by the wayside and have grown weary of the platform...I have been becoming more involved. Through engagement, more personalized writings, discord groups...I just enjoy the real conversations and relationships that have formed here. My engagement on Facebook has diminished to the point where I am barely on there any longer. That is a good thing though. What is not so good is seeing engagement levels down here. So being inspired by @themarkymark's Writing Prompt Contest, I decided to start one myself. By the way, I will totally be entering week 2 of @themarkymark's contest and I highly advise you all to do so as well. I would have done the first week but it's the holiday season at my shop and finding the time to take a leak is challenging....so I am just pissing my pants fairly often.

Anyway, I started this puppy right here, and basically confessed some silly guilty pleasures while asking you all to participate. The main goal was to get people talking and interacting with each other while getting to know some more personal details. How personal??? Up to you but I will say I am thrilled with the results thus far. The contest ends tomorrow and while I don't have a ton of moolah to offer up in prizes, there is something to win. I initially offered up 30 Steem to be divided evenly to 3 winners of my choosing. Since then, @whatsup & @soundwavesphoton have both been super generous and donated 5 Steem each to the pot to make it 40 Steem. If anyone else feels like donating to the prize pool, just shoot to me with Guilty Pleasures as the memo. Either way, I am happy.

Now I know these numbers aren't anything to write home about but so far as of 6:00 pm Eastern time....not counting my piece, there have been 19 other entries with a total of 294 comments left...342 if you add the 48 from my piece. It is getting people talking a bit. Joking around and laughing with one another. Finding out what nonsense we have in common. That is what I love to see. Folks from different walks of life mingling together as one.

55929991-mission-accomplished-red-rubber-stamp-over-a-white-background-.jpg

By the way, going through and reading every entry multiple times...far and wide...we are all lazy and like to eat. That is our common ground. A large majority of us love watching Netflix specifically and eating chocolate. Pack of slobs we all are it seems...and I love each and every one of you for it!

Anyway, there are about 29 hours left to get your entry in. I am popping the cutoff for the huge prize contention at 11:59 pm Eastern Time on December 13th so there is just under 30 hours left as of now. In the meantime, please take a look at those who have participated. Read through and leave a comment if you connect. Resteem one if you enjoyed it. Show these folks a little love as they are the lifeblood of Steemit. Conjure one up yourself if feeling inspired. Start your own writing prompt. Either way, stay active and engage as we need it now more than ever folks! This place only works if you do. Lastly, thank you to those who have participated. You are all amazing and it means the world to me that anyone even cared enough to take the time to throw their 2 cents in. You are all rockstars. Much love guys...

UPDATE

@galenkp just sent over 2.5 Steem along with @eveuncovered who sent over 10 Steem. Also @fieryfootprints just sent over some SBD that I converted for 2 more Steem!!! So now the pot stands at 54.5 Steem to be divided by 3. You are all awesome. Anyone else care to contribute?!?

Check out everyone's dirty secrets here...

Sort:  

tumblr_o1l9oxxDXY1u8jy4io2_400.gif
You just received a 100% upvote from @rewards-pool. Thank You for being apart of the @rewards-pool community

Thank you so much. I needed the splashing!!!

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Only one fuckup?!? Not too shabby. Fixed! Thank you spelling robot!

😂😂 you thanked the spelling robot!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Robots have feelings and need love as well.

🤣 whenever I play with a robot with my daughter I always say (in my best robot voice)
“I just want to know how to love”🤖😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

it's a very NIIIIIIICE!

Posted using Partiko Android

I like!!!!

HI FIVE!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

This suit is Black not.

I had sexy time with my mother in law

Posted using Partiko Android

What's up vanilla face?!?

Does this car come with a pussy magnet?

Posted using Partiko Android

Do your vajgin hang like sleeve of wizard?

Oh man... I'm going to have to join in.. you make it sound fun...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yay!!! Just read your entry!

Okay here's mine --- got a bit silly as I've been tidying up the house and drinking gin...

https://steempeak.com/guiltypleasures/@riverflows/guilty-pleasures-response-to-blewitt-s-writing-prompt

the combo of those two already :D

I was drinking gin last night as well! See!?!? Connection! Now ya gotta tell us your kinky ones. 😜

Thanks so much for participating! It’s been a blast getting to meet new people and finding out some of what makes them tick!!!

No way am I sharing the kinky ones. Mind you I have said never a lot of times and kept breaking my own declarations lol... watch this space...

Posted using Partiko Android

So basically you succumb to peer pressure?!? Got it!

So when do we hear about em?!? 😂

Hahaha see now it's too built up and might not live up to your expectations... plus, far too NSFW

Posted using Partiko Android

I get That. It’s cool. Carry it with you and be super selfish...😜

I started writing one but then wasn’t sure if I wanted the whole blockchain to know I am a disgusting, processed cheese slurping, voyeur.

This is private right?.... 👀

😂🤣😂🤣

We already know...

We are all lazy and we like to eat :)) That's so true but I believe that more important we are all in denial. We have flaws but that's makes life funny. Love it :)

Posted using Partiko Android

You are correct about that. I’ve actually grossed myself out at times with how much I gorge myself. Lol

Congratulations @blewitt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6500 replies. Your next target is to reach 6750 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blewitt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for the support!!!

great job sir blewitt, a tremendous success!

Thanks Janton. Anything to try to get people conversing more!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72