26 day Detox: Day 15 - Bueller? Bueller? Bueller?

in #funny6 years ago


Source


Great scene.    

I can quote many lines from this movie, but this one seems to apply to my life more than any other quote.   I guess I ask questions that have no answer.  Maybe they're so ridiculous that no one feels like taking the time to answer.

That doesn't stop me from asking, because there are no stupid questions, right??   The only stupid question is the one that's not asked.... or something like that. 

For those who haven't had a chance to read the intro (you can read it HERE if you choose), the following 26 days will be snippets of conversations -either REAL... or based on REAL conversations- that actually happened during my 26-day detox. Spoiler alert: I've already done this 26-day detox.I conquered it. I feel amazing and though it was SO WORTH IT... the comics will express my very real attitude DURING the detox. (aka. not always so very cheerful) The lion avatar always represents me. Yes, i am a lioness -but my avatar is a lion. Just roll with it.  

I loved that this detox was not a one-size-fits- all kind of detox.   There were things that you HAD to do, and things that you were ENCOURAGED to do.... but there were a lot of substitutions that were so helpful!   Just …. things that made the detox just a little bit easier to handle for each individual!

So when it was time for me to make sure that I was getting all the options out there, I really saw nothing wrong with this particular question. 

Stupid?  Perhaps.     

But it would have been much stupider if there WAS a substitution and no one ever bothered to check! 

I had to try.   Right? 



(Disclaimer: These posts are NOT the detox program, and in no way, is this meant to replace the actual detox program! It is also not medical advice!! Please do not treat it as such.  Only do a detox after researching which one is best for you and consult your physician before proceeding with any detox program!!!) It's only meant to be funny and hopefully entertaining observations about my OWN experience on the 26- day detox program. I tried my best to balance humor (and whining) with encouragement (and cracking the whip). If you don't get some of the jokes … or if you just have questions... I love comments! Ask away!


26-day Journey


Intro

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

Day 5

Day 6

Day 7-10

Days 11-12

Day 13

Day 14


Sort:  

And the penny drops!!

Now we know why the scales weren’t working properly :p

hahahahaha well i was just WONDERING about the substitution for cake. I wasn't hiding out in a closet eating yellow cake with chocolate icing and rainbow sprinkles, with a giant glass of milk.

....... that was someone else.

Ha ha ha best substitute for cake is no cake 😉 but if you have to due to life and death circumstances best choice is an almond flour minute chocolate cake with a good dollop of cream

ooooooooooooo! I have a BETTER idea!!!!
How about banana split cake with extra whipped cream!!!!

🤦‍♂️

I think this code means.... wow! I am peeking at this smart female. a banana split cake would be great right now. someone get me a fork!

i'm a codebreaker. and i'm good at it. :)

The substitute for cake is...........
.....cookies......sssssh don't tell anyone.....

i figured!!!!! well .... we did have a "cookie". it was made from carrots, apples, oats and..... yeah.

nevermind. we didn't have a cookie. we had a cruel joke. ;)

Ya, that's just mean. Plain and simple mean.

I was thinking that too. But my brain was detoxing. So i didn't really trust that my opinion was valid.

But hearing you say it.... i'm convinced.

brutal!!!!!

There's nothing worse than wanting a cookie or a sweet and getting cardboard. I totally understand. Cardboard isn't very good for you anyhow. It's chewy, sure, but it turns to mushy paste in your mouth - it goes back to pulp - I suppose that's a form of roughage, but I'd rather have a cookie. And then a tums and maybe some x lax as a chaser. Each to his own I imagine 😂

i just don't even understand why carrots have ANY PLACE in a cookie. That is more like a casserole.
we are already on a detox, and our emotional state is so fragile. Why would someone rile up a group of detoxers with the word "cookie" and then hand them a disk made of carrots and apple and oats... and the tears of a unicorn.

why. why would you abuse power so frivolously, Madame Detoxer??? LOLOLOL

It's not a cookie if there is food in it. It's a vegetable. I mean, really, who is trying to fool you. I wouldn't believe them....tell me, do they wear tin foil hats too?

she didn't believe in tin foil. only parchment paper. hahahahahahaa

Great steemer,
nice post & I followed u :) plz follow me :)

Anyone....anyone?

hahhahahaha why didn't i have this one!!! LOLOLOL

well cuz they didn't have it on giphy. i should have checked youtube (or contacted @littlescribe beforehand) heheheheh

You have to check out @littlescribe post....it's a video. I've already used it on a comment to someone. The best!

hahahaha we've been talking but which post?? send me the link! :)

Aw, shucks. Look at you sharin' my stuff. A .62 cent vote for you, cuz that's all I got!

You are too sweet. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62