26 day Detox: Day 5 - User Authentication Required

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

User Authentication Required Before Access Is Granted


Day 5:  User Authentication Required


Well..... i don't have enough skills to really make this a post where access is actually limited to people with a password.

but you really should know that you might wish that you had your access restricted before continuing further with this post.

Exaggeration?  I don't think so.

I realize that by telling people that they shouldn't proceed, it might actually INTRIGUE them more. That is the nature of life, isn't it?  Tell me what I can't have and that's the first thing on my wish list.

That could be my brilliant marketing ploy.  Or... it could be me really trying to warn you of what's to come. 

For those of you who are here to find out ins and outs of a detox before you dive headlong into one..... this particular issue is a doozy.  If you are at all squeamish about the various inhabitants that may take up residence within your innards - STOP. RIGHT. NOW.

For those who haven't had a chance to read the intro (you can read it HERE if you choose), the following 26 days will be snippets of conversations -either REAL... or based on REAL conversations- that actually happened during my 26-day detox.   Spoiler alert:  I've already done this 26-day detox.  I conquered it.  I feel amazing and though it was SO WORTH IT... the comics will express my very real attitude DURING the detox.   (aka. not always so very cheerful)   The lion avatar always represents me.  Yes, i am a lioness -but my avatar is a lion. Just roll with it. 



 

Still here?   Suit yourself.  I did warn you.

The comic for today was actually NOT a conversation that happened with me. It is based on conversation that occurred with OTHER people.  Let me fully assure you, I am ALSO one of the people that had to hide from certain posts/photos in our detox group.


Perhaps that means that I haven't reached the level of whole body acceptance that other more seasoned veterans of the group have come to enjoy.  I had many invitations to embrace the fullness of this experience by joining in with the crowd that chose to inspect one another's ..... blech... parasites.



"But dreemsteem...don't you want to know what's inside of you? Don't you want to see? Don't you want evidence that the detox is working? "

To these questions, I promptly replied, "Not only no.  But, hell no."

Should you choose to go into a group detox, be aware that they will want to show you everything.

You don't want to see ANYTHING.

I understand that parasites abound!!! How do they get there?  Oh - lots of ways... travel to different countries, dirty water,  consumption of certain undercooked meats and fish, the way that our foods are processed.  

Remember last summer - the sushi scare articles?     ughhhh.   It's not hype.  The people in my detox who often ate sushi were often the ones who were most vocal about the "evidence" of their detox working.  

Don't get me wrong!  I agree that it is most certainly better out, than in!!  I just don't want to see it.

Not yours. Not mine.  No.

And don't be tricked by any tom-foolery! The people who can't change a diaper without triggering their gag reflex will be the ones who are the most fascinated and the most generous with their photos.  I don't get it.  I don't want to get it.

These posts about my 26 day journey is more about dealing with the day to day things that you WILL experience on this particular 26 day detox, should you choose to try one.   But maybe you're not ready for a full-blown detox yet!!   Maybe this post just freaked you out enough to at least deal with the possibility of trying to bring some balance to your gut.   Ok!  That's fine.  Steps in the right direction are a good thing!   If you just want to maybe think about adding in some beneficial practices to target yeast and parasites... I would suggest you check out this comprehensive article by Wellness Mama.  She has a lot of suggestions for easy practices that you can start doing WITHOUT doing a formal detox!  Go for it!  

(and the results can be your very own secret!!!!  Bury it -  like hidden treasure! Thanks!)


(Disclaimer: These posts are NOT the detox program, and in no way, is this meant to replace the actual detox program! It is also not medical advice!! Please do not treat it as such.  Only do a detox after researching which one is best for you and consult your physician before proceeding with any detox program!!!) It's only meant to be funny and hopefully entertaining observations about my OWN experience on the 26- day detox program. I tried my best to balance humor (and whining) with encouragement (and cracking the whip). If you don't get some of the jokes … or if you just have questions... I love comments! Ask away!


26-day Journey


Intro

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4


Pictures used in this post:

Source 1 

Source 2

Source 3

Sort:  

Wow! this is good.

Thanks MW :) the realities of detox. hahaha

Ah Yes, perhaps you could have done a double infusion whilst you were having your coffee and had a colonic irrigation at the same time, intact probably more apt to have had your coffee and then rinsed it out with a nice colonic flush.

It always interesting what you find coming out with a good rinse. things that have been stuck for the last 20 years suddenly rearing their head.

as they say what goes in must come out.

I just deleted my comments by accident lol

hahahaha i did! i meant to delete just the one... and then it was taking so long and i hit delete again - but it deleted both! LOL and my comment wasn't that special. so... heheh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56