The Wood Chipper -- ✏️5 Minute Freewrite Day 244✏️ -- 🌲🌲Wood🌲🌲

in #freewrite6 years ago

Wood Chipper.png

Chuck wheeled his portable wood chipper to the garage. Having spent the last three years in the near the stream on the back-half of his 10-acre wooded property, the yellow paint was nearly gone as rust had taken over the majority of the exterior.

Chuck wasn’t sure if it would even start. How could he get any work done if the chipper failed to start?

Chuck had spent the past three years on disability, but he finally had a shot at some real work. His lack of luck was about to change, but first, he needed to start the wood chipper.

After several tries, the beautiful sound of the rusty chipper rang out, and Chip couldn’t have been happier. He could now get to work, disposing of the body of the only man who was standing in his way of the job of his dreams.

Chuck was driven by fear and necessity, but did he really need to kill?

None of that mattered now.



This is my entry for @mariannewest's 5 Minute Freewrite Day 244. The prompt for this freewrite was "wood." This writing is unedited and was typed in 5 minutes, so please follow my blog for more polished examples of my writing, and thank you for stopping by!

Previous Freewriting Challenge Entries

Steemit Image.jpg

Opportunities to Earn Cryptocurrency

Please read my latest article on airdrops, 5 New Airdrops To Join Today here

Sort:  

Wow. You able to keep me in suspense to want to read more. What happen after that? Did he really kill someone? Great freewrite.

THank you so much for the kind words! I'm not sure where I was going with it since I ran out of time, but I like how it developed. I usually end up in a dark place, but I love a good mystery :-).

YASSSS!!! Morbid and lovely! I love this story. Great freewrite.

Thank you! I appreciate the kind words.

Congratulations @michaelluchies! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh, I didn't get much done in five minutes...;-) You've done enough sir! ;-) Love the story and thanks! Here is today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-245-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-prototype

You've been featured in today's Freewrite Favorites Keep up the great writing and thank you so much for being a part of our community! @byn

freewriteFavorites-300px.png

Fantastic, thank you!

Love the twist at the end! I really thought it was going to be a more standard narrative. Thanks for the giggle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28