The First Kiss -- ✏️5 Minute Weekend Freewrite✏️ -- A Kiss💋

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

The Kiss Freewrite.png

Is there anything more awkward than being a teenager? Quite possibly. One of my most awkward moments of my life was my very first kiss.

I was a junior in high school, and I began dating a preacher’s daughter. She was kind and sweet. I was never very good at anything related to dating, from picking up signs to knowing what to say, which both still haunt me to this day even as a married man.

At the end of a puppy-love-fueled conversation, we decided that we would kiss. This would be my first, but not hers. My experiences with kissing were on television and movies, and we’re not talking about wholesome movies from the 1940’s.

We began to move in for a kiss on her parent’s couch. As I inched closer, I imagined how incredible this first kiss would be. I closed my eyes when I knew we were on the same course and would soon meet. As we get within an inch of each other, I stuck out my tongue and licked her lips.

It was an embarrassing lesson to learn, but understanding expectations going into anything is important, and knowing what you’re doing before taking your first try is also something I would recommend.

She was very nice about it, and I still got an actual kiss later that day.



This is my entry for @mariannewest's 5 Minute Weekend Freewrite Single Prompt Option.

The prompt I chose was "a kiss." This writing is unedited and was typed in 5 minutes, so please follow my blog for more polished examples of my writing, and thank you for stopping by!

Previous Freewriting Challenge Entries

Earn Crypto for Searching, Start with 25 Free PRE if You Sign Up By 5/31




Sort:  

It is so hard!!! We really need to talk more about those things. I am glad you found an "experienced woman" for your first kiss 😄

Hoping that you are having a wonderful day!! Of course, you want to write!! We knew that and here is your next prompt 😘

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-220-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-mice

Thanks for the kind words and for checking it out. I wasn't sure if there would be a Sunday prompt because of the weekend one. I'll have to make some time for this. Really enjoying participating :-)

It was really a nice and short story. Same also applied to me when i had my 1st kiss. It wasn't with my age mate anyway but with a girl older than me with at least 5 years. As innocent as i am, went to see her at their house. I was so surprised at what happened. She eventually closed the door and then sat back on the couche, telling me to come kiss her. I wasn't that bold enough that i had to tell her that i cant do that. Then she asked if ahe can come over to the other couche where i sat. My response was "you are free to do that". That was how i had my own first kiss and as well. At first she complained that i was biting her whenever we kissed, so she thought me a better way of handling the matter. It was a nice experience though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31